ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vipul Lakhani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vipul Lakhani?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.2 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

I have never had my quality of life so disregarded by any physician. If your case or your symptoms don't fit neatly into his textbook philosophy, you will get no sympathy here. It doesn't matter how wonderful your medical recommendations are - if you disregard my suffering, human value, and lived experience - your medical knowledge is useless.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Awesome Doctor!

Love the doctor, but hate the office staff!! He is easy to talk to and very compassionate. His nurse messes up a lot though so you'd better double check your appointments and any test she schedules.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

He is a wonderful MD. After being misdiagnosed from another Endocrinologist, he immediately was able to correctly and confidently diagnose me. If I ever have an issue or symptom arise, I can quickly shoot him an e-mail and he always responds the very same day! Also, he is extremely quick on getting back with me after my labs. I have never had to wait more than 1-2 days to hear back from him. But most importantly, he CARES and LISTENS!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

I travel over 100 miles to get to Vanderbilt. I have the tests that he ordered, but one is running late-imagine that-and when I trek all the way over to his office--he has left and cannot see me. I had my appointment for 6 months--and they ask if I can come back the next day--ha--I told them that I don't live around the corner--and that gas is expensive. My daughter had missed classes to come with me and NO I could not come back the next day.I feel that this practice has gone downhill since Dr. Blevins has left.I had pituitary surgery done there and it cost my insurance over $100,000. I had not seen Dr. Lakhani since 2008--I felt his leaving was unprofessional and inconsiderate. He could have had one of his many office staff call over to Radiology and told me not to walk the mile it is to get there. Very, Very disappointed.I am thinking that UAB might could use my insurance money more--

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vipul Lakhani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OR.

  • Dr. Christopher Stanke

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Ryan De Lee

    Dr. Ryan De Lee

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, OR 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    13
  • Dr. William Hinz

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, OR 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    11