Dr. Vipul Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Kissimmee, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Traveled from South Carolina to Celebration, FL to have Dr. Patel do my Prostatectomy. I am certain, based on my circumstances, if I had gone to anyone but Dr. Patel, I would not have had the same outcome. He is very humble, confident, but not cocky. Even though he is very busy, he takes the time to answer any questions or concerns and is genuinely interested in you achieving a full recovery in what he calls the Trifecta: cancer free, continence and regaining sexual function. His staff is also amazing. Bottom line, you only have one prostate and one chance to get it right; why not choose the best?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a superstar -- he successfully performed my prostate cancer surgery this week and I don't think there is a better urologist on the planet in performing this surgical procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
I Trusted Him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vip Patel did surgery to remove my prostate cancer. After surgery, I was assured that he had got it all. Well, he hadn't. He didn't bother to get clear margins and I had to have 45 radiation treatments which also failed. I am now incontanant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Seven years later
Seven years ago today, 2-7-2008, Dr. Vipul Patel performed a Robotic Prostatectomy to remove my cancerous prostate. I am healthy and thankful to Dr. Patel and everyone involved at Florida Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great person and physician. Diagnosed at a rather young age for prostate cancer, cancer was fairly aggressive, but surgery was a success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Kind, compassionate, Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Patel truly takes the time to evaluate his patients individually. When it comes to prostate cancer each case is unique,therefore, my appreciation for the individualized care provided by Dr. Patel is abounding. I did not want to be just another "cancer" patient. It was the doctor's explanation to me that made me realize just because I know other men who have had prostate cancer with different treatments and outcomes, it was important to understand my situation. The surgery is only part of the treatment, the other part was dependent on my compliance and follow through with medications and therapy. I have and will continue to highly recommend Dr. Patel and his team!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
More hype than results
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the worst experience with robotic prostate surgery with Dr. Patel. He is just a "show man" and advertises more than he delivers. I am still leaking urine more than 6 months after surgery and erections are NON EXISTENT! Stop advertising Dr. Patel and start delivering what you promise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
A True Professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel and his staff are thoroughly professional in every aspect. His office worked tirelessly to negotiate the demands of presurgical clearances and insurance coverage, I was seen without delay, and the surgery went perfectly. Dr. Patel knew all of the information in my chart before meeting me, answered all of my questions without hesitation and everything happened the way he said it would.I have had an excellent result and I am cancer free. the decision to have him do my surgery was absolutely the best decision I could have made under the circumstances.

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most experinced robotic surgeon in the world--everything he told would happen happenned when he told me--recovery was exactly as predicted--cancer free after 3.5 years--any complications were a result of prior non-Patel biopsy--he is a surgeon and once his work is done, if there are complications he does refer back to urologist for solutions--he works quickly and efficiently!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
success
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vipul Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.