Dr. Viquar Khan-Mundozie MD, FAAFP Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Harvard, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was great, doctor explains well in plain English. Always smiling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mundozie is very knowledgeable, kind, compassionate. He makes you feel comfortable and I have been very satisfied with his care. He made me loose 20 lb with his weight loss programme. Thank you Dr Mundozie you have changed my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have came across so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Good bedside manners
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mundozie has been my family doctor for 8 years now, we all love him as he realy do care for our well being, he is very polite, well groomed, knowledgeable doctor.We are glad to be with him all these years. He just found prostrate cancer in my husband right at the initial stage and my hubby went through all treatment and he is as healthy as a horse!Thank you Dr. Mundozie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he talks to children like they are not even in the room. he called my child FAT right to our face and never even flinched about saying it. he also told my child that they need to run an extra 2 miles a day even though my child is an extremely active child. my child rides bikes, runs, walks, plays sports and helps out neighbors everyday when are the children to get in an extra 2 miles a day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This is not true!


5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
well pleased
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am well pleased by Dr. Mundozie. Will keep him for me and my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
liked it a lot
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. Very pleasent and understanding.Staff is good too.

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very neglectful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Please elaborate so we can evaluate and correct if necessary. Thank you.


5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usualy don't write reviews, but this doctor is excellent, he is so polite, well knowledgeable and trustworthy. I starte bringing all my family to him now.Some staff are not as polite as others in his clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Awsome!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was referred by my friend and initialy I was skeptical due to my bad experiances with doctors in the area, but this guy is excellent in every-way. T ...

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Simply the Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the Best. I like his demeanor and professionalism. Very caring and conscientious. My kids feel comfortable with him unlike our previous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My close friend recommended Dr Mundozie and I have been very happy with him. He is very professional , has good bed-side manners and actually listens to my health problems and is helpful during financial constrains. Not the usual in and out money making doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Viquar Khan-Mundozie, MD, FAAFP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harvard, IL.