The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Viraf Cooper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Viraf Cooper?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Excellent

Dr. Cooper is a very trustworthy doctor. He treated me very well and was quick to take care of my issues. As a human being I would trust him with my life. Dr. Cooper's bedside manner is wonderful and I just want to thank him for bringing me out of the darkness of pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Retired due to disability

I can thank Dr. Cooper for having to retire early, I became disabled after he performed surgery on me. He was not supposed to perform the surgery, I found out after I woke up after surgery. Look his record up on The Texas Medical Board, I'm lucky I'm still alive unlike some of his patients! If you can't run away, crawl!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wonderful Dr.

Great Dr, VERY HONEST about his opinions and outcomes for surgery. Has the BEST Staff. Cristina is a wonderful person and so considerate of patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Very good experience with both doctor and staff. Very satisfied overal. Would definitely reccommend

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Dr. Copper is an outstanding Doctor with a wonderful bedside manner and above all he is truly caring to each individuals need. However, there is now another doctor using and sharing Dr.'s Cooper office, the female doctor who is now sharing; she and her staff are extremely loud, her staff is very rude whether it be in person or on the phone and the second doctor's staff (female doctor) has little to no phone etiquette. Wait room is loud, smelly and usually not enough seating anymore for the spinal patients who are in severe pain and can't stand or sit too long. The female doctor and her staff are inconsiderate to Dr. Coppers patients which may result in many of us leaving to get the same level of care without the added frustrations of having 2 doctors working out of the same small office which is now extremely loud, packed and frustrating.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Sandra Lee Santana

I want to thank you for being such wonderful human being. You took the greatest care of me humanly possible. We need more caring Dr's like you. You are gods gift to all human life, don't ever loose that attribute Dr. Cooper. Thank You ever so grateful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Viraf Cooper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edinburg, TX.

  • Dr. Jose Dones-Vazquez

    Dr. Jose Dones-Vazquez

    Neurological Surgery

    Edinburg, TX 0.02 mi

    3.6
    (49)
    21
  • Dr. Ricardo Martinez

    General Surgery

    Edinburg, TX 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    29
  • Dr. Jesus Valdes

    General Surgery

    Edinburg, TX 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    29