The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Viraf Cooper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Viraf Cooper?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Dr. Cooper is a very trustworthy doctor. He treated me very well and was quick to take care of my issues. As a human being I would trust him with my life. Dr. Cooper's bedside manner is wonderful and I just want to thank him for bringing me out of the darkness of pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired due to disability

Posted on November 11th, 2015

I can thank Dr. Cooper for having to retire early, I became disabled after he performed surgery on me. He was not supposed to perform the surgery, I found out after I woke up after surgery. Look his record up on The Texas Medical Board, I'm lucky I'm still alive unlike some of his patients! If you can't run away, crawl!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr.

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Great Dr, VERY HONEST about his opinions and outcomes for surgery. Has the BEST Staff. Cristina is a wonderful person and so considerate of patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Very good experience with both doctor and staff. Very satisfied overal. Would definitely reccommend

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2014

Dr. Copper is an outstanding Doctor with a wonderful bedside manner and above all he is truly caring to each individuals need. However, there is now another doctor using and sharing Dr.'s Cooper office, the female doctor who is now sharing; she and her staff are extremely loud, her staff is very rude whether it be in person or on the phone and the second doctor's staff (female doctor) has little to no phone etiquette. Wait room is loud, smelly and usually not enough seating anymore for the spinal patients who are in severe pain and can't stand or sit too long. The female doctor and her staff are inconsiderate to Dr. Coppers patients which may result in many of us leaving to get the same level of care without the added frustrations of having 2 doctors working out of the same small office which is now extremely loud, packed and frustrating.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sandra Lee Santana

Posted on January 25th, 2012

I want to thank you for being such wonderful human being. You took the greatest care of me humanly possible. We need more caring Dr's like you. You are gods gift to all human life, don't ever loose that attribute Dr. Cooper. Thank You ever so grateful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Viraf Cooper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edinburg, TX.