ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virat Bakhshi Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Patient 10+ years

Dr.Bakhshi is exteremly knowledgeable in all areas. He is kind, compassionate and an overall wonderful doctor. I would travel several hours just to see him. He is the BEST!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Cannot wait for Dr. Bakhshi to come back. I have not really seen any doctors since he left. He is very knowledgable and caring. Whatever happened to Dr. Bakhshi was just a big loss to the medical community who can benefit from his expertise. Thank you for taking really good care for our family. We are waiting for you. Please hurry!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I went threw many Doctors that passed me off to one specalist to another with no explinations to what was wrong w/ me. Dr. Bakshi did all the appropiate test and had an accurate diagnosis by my 2nd visit. He has been a blessing to my small children, husband and myself!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

EXCELLENT AND CARING PHYSICIAN

very good and caring. Excellent diagnostic skills

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

This "doctor" almost killed my mother at least two times while she was in a nursing home by changing medications, prescibing narcotics, and generally not respecting the condition of mother.I would not wish anyone to be subjected to this fake doctor. He does not examine a patient, yet sends medicare a bill for $200. I hope that medicare finds him guilty of fraud in the highest sense.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2010

the compassionate doctor

dr bakshi has been treating my family and myself for many years. he has diagnosed many medical problems missed over the years by other physicians. he sent me to an excellent surgeon for my back, now i live without any pain meds at all. he is the only hands on doctor who actually examines the problem. i called because my pediatrician was too busy to see my very sick children, he was extremely busy but agreed to work them in. these are the very things that make him an excellent dr. i have over the years seen some shady obvious people come in the office asking for pain medicine, dr bakshi says im sorry there is nothing i can do for you,my suggestion is treatment or the er. this has not always been a pretty event but has happened in my presence. i trust dr bakshi and have complete faith in his skill as a medical professional, and know it would be a great injustice for the drug addicts to win this battle. i would gladly be a witness on his behalf. thank you for caring for my family and god bless you. TRC

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

excellent doctor. cares about patient and knows exactly how to diagnosed me. wait is a little long but worth the wait. just bring a novel to read.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

FANTASTIC doctor-compassionate, always available(something not usually found today)- easy to talk with ; builds confident repor between you & himself

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2009

Failed to diagnose my problem. He would rather prescribe pain meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

One of the only physicians that actually cares....

Dr. Bakhshi is a very valuable asset to the medical community. My deceased mother was shuffled through doctors offices like cattle in a feedlot w/out any improvements. They all just refilled perscriptions and said she would be dead soon. With the expertise of Dr. Bakhshi, my mother lived a much longer/healthier life before she passed. When she did pass, he was there w/compassion and sympathy for me and my family. Dr. Bakhshi oontinues to care for me and my family. This world would be a better place if their were more doctors like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2008

Drug dealer!!

Constantly gives my wife meds she doesnt need feeding her addiction, even after many requests by family members to stop. His license should be revoked!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virat Bakhshi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montpelier, VA.

  • Dr. Ajai Sandhir

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Montpelier, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Dicocco

    Internal Medicine

    Montpelier, VA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Kaveh Ofogh

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Glen Allen, VA 7.94 mi

    1.0
    (1)