inactive

Virat V Bakhshi MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 38.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Patient 10+ years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Bakhshi is exteremly knowledgeable in all areas. He is kind, compassionate and an overall wonderful doctor. I would travel several hours just to see him. He is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Cannot wait for Dr. Bakhshi to come back. I have not really seen any doctors since he left. He is very knowledgable and caring. Whatever happened to Dr. Bakhshi was just a big loss to the medical community who can benefit from his expertise. Thank you for taking really good care for our family. We are waiting for you. Please hurry!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
I went threw many Doctors that passed me off to one specalist to another with no explinations to what was wrong w/ me. Dr. Bakshi did all the appropiate test and had an accurate diagnosis by my 2nd visit. He has been a blessing to my small children, husband and myself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
EXCELLENT AND CARING PHYSICIAN
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good and caring. Excellent diagnostic skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" almost killed my mother at least two times while she was in a nursing home by changing medications, prescibing narcotics, and generally not respecting the condition of mother.I would not wish anyone to be subjected to this fake doctor. He does not examine a patient, yet sends medicare a bill for $200. I hope that medicare finds him guilty of fraud in the highest sense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2010
the compassionate doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr bakshi has been treating my family and myself for many years. he has diagnosed many medical problems missed over the years by other physicians. he sent me to an excellent surgeon for my back, now i live without any pain meds at all. he is the only hands on doctor who actually examines the problem. i called because my pediatrician was too busy to see my very sick children, he was extremely busy but agreed to work them in. these are the very things that make him an excellent dr. i have over the years seen some shady obvious people come in the office asking for pain medicine, dr bakshi says im sorry there is nothing i can do for you,my suggestion is treatment or the er. this has not always been a pretty event but has happened in my presence. i trust dr bakshi and have complete faith in his skill as a medical professional, and know it would be a great injustice for the drug addicts to win this battle. i would gladly be a witness on his behalf. thank you for caring for my family and god bless you. TRC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. cares about patient and knows exactly how to diagnosed me. wait is a little long but worth the wait. just bring a novel to read.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FANTASTIC doctor-compassionate, always available(something not usually found today)- easy to talk with ; builds confident repor between you & himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed to diagnose my problem. He would rather prescribe pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
One of the only physicians that actually cares....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bakhshi is a very valuable asset to the medical community. My deceased mother was shuffled through doctors offices like cattle in a feedlot w/out any improvements. They all just refilled perscriptions and said she would be dead soon. With the expertise of Dr. Bakhshi, my mother lived a much longer/healthier life before she passed. When she did pass, he was there w/compassion and sympathy for me and my family. Dr. Bakhshi oontinues to care for me and my family. This world would be a better place if their were more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2008
Drug dealer!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Constantly gives my wife meds she doesnt need feeding her addiction, even after many requests by family members to stop. His license should be revoked!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No