ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Viren Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Viren Shah?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Viren Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Great Doctor!!

My mother has been going to Dr Shah for 10 yrs now. He literally saved her life by getting her the proper treatment when she had acquired MRSA via a hip replacement. I changed from my doctor to him after I saw the way he handled my mom's situation. He is compassionate and cares about his patients! We LOVE Dr Shah!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Dr. Shah is an okay guy but as a physician we just didn't click. Very difficult to get in touch with staff and/or him. Wait in office to see him is too long (once 3 hours, another over 1.5 hours); then, see him for less than 10 minutes. Did not feel like he was paying attention to patient's needs. At times, actually argumentative. Did not order new prescription as he said he would. Very disappointed as patient needs a primary care physician and was hoping he was it; he's not.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Pleasant doctor; unpleasant office

Although I liked Dr. Shaw, you have to endure a lot to actually see him. They consistently over-book; he was at least 45 minutes late for all three of my visits. And since his waiting room is tiny, and crowded with all of the people who he hasn't seen yet, it is often standing room only. His staff does not seem to answer the phone during their normal business hours, and go days without calling you back when you leave a message.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

very slow response from staff

The staff has a dont care attitude and will never return your call. Have to call multiple times to get anything done. The doctor is good but dealing with the staff negates the experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Staff is horrible to deal with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Great Doctor and human being. I think he half Ben Casey and the Love Guru. He has a peaceful Aura about him.Bam

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Viren Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

  • Dr. Adrianna Browne

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Saira Hirani

    Dr. Saira Hirani

    Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    26
  • Dr. Anil Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    26