Dr. Virgilio Evidente MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Love this Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Evidente is very compassionate and professional. He knows his stuff and is very responsive to his patients needs, both physical and emotional. He gives me hope! I Highly recommend him for anyone with any kind of neurological disorder. His specialty is movement disorder related to Parkinsons.. He is top notch and worked at Mayo Clinic for 11 years before going into private practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
$$$
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is thorough and attentive, but rushed me into very expensive testing. The bill for the first visit alone was over $3500.00. I should have pressed for more details, but did not expect a single office visit to rack up such a whopping bill. The testing was quite painful, and I think, unnecessary. The low rating is because no explanation of treatment was given, and I feel like a chump for going along.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dismissive of my questions; rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Evidente and his staff are warm, friendly and kind. He is not the first Neurologist I tried, he is the third and I am not usually that picky about doctors. But the first two did not seem to have the time or desire to get to know me and Dr. Evidente doesn't appear to want to get me out the door as soon as possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a patient of Dr Evidentes. I see him for programming of my DBS system. He is a wonderful Dr and a highly skilled programmer. His office is inviting and relaxed and doesn't give me the nerves of most Dr appointments. If you have a Movement Disorder, you can't go wrong by seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Terrible don't trust him too quick to jump to easy conclusion
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His resident did a neuro exam. Dr edevedente came in for less than five minutes and gave a carefree discussion of fibromyalgia...I don't have fibromyalgia. I traveled a long distance to see what I thought would be a world class neurologist. If you have a complicated neuro problem, I would NOT NOT NEVER recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virgilio Evidente, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.