The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Abshier Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Abshier?


27 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Incompetent

Dismissive and condescending.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Seems to want you BACK

Dr. Abshier is moody and it depends on what mood as to how you are treated. Went to her for a permanent condition and just seem to be treated like it would go away with drugs. Finally demanded MRI's, referrals and trying Predisone from my own research. For sure she prefers pain medication over Predisone (steroids). Fine if you want to be high all the time and repeat visits every 2 weeks. I needed to be fixed. Had to take things into my own hands and find a surgeon. Took 4 months and lots of money but I am okay after surgery. Gwen was great but Abshier and Candace became rude and unsympathetic, even telling me They were glad I was taking things into my own hands and off their back! She can handle strep and a cold but not much more. Use to think she was great but I'm a bit medically savy and she's gone downhill.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

good for colds not for anything more serious

she doesn't like referring out to specialists when she should. eventually i had to on my own - wasted 3 years of my life with a much more serious health situation that is irreversible because she thought she could handle it. wrong. listen to your own instincts is all i have to say,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Wonderful experience

She took her time with me, made me feel like I was her only patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Multi field knowledge

Wait time is minimal, they don't overbook. No matter what you have, she probably will surprise you with her knowledge on just about everything. You come away with a feeling that healing has already begun. Great location, parking wonderful. Staff is top notch. She's a peach. Best of all, shes experienced but young enough to be around for a long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

1st visit today to establish care and we had such a great experience...very courteous nurse whos also the receptionist no long wait we thougt we were gonna be there for 2 hours we were in and out in an hour with all our concerns heard and evaluated for the next visit. Very intelligent doctor knows what shes doing and such a comfy office setting. God pointed us to the right doctor havent had any doctor like this since dr saltman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

Since we started seeing her 4 years ago (several times for various reasons), she has been very friendly, punctual, takes time to answer questions/discuss, refers when necessary, and definitely follows up as promised. I'm surpriced by the negative reviews as i have never seen this during my visits and or with people coming/going. Perhaps there were other factors/personalities involved. Front desk lady isn't bubbly but no more than at most doctor's offices.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

severe injury vic

This is a "No-nonsense" Doctor. Don't go in unless you have an illness or injury. She doesn't hold your hand, she repairs you! Can't believe the critiques. Sounds like a bunch of attention deprived babies. Need meds? she prescribes them. Need band aids, she puts them on. Need a follow up? Listen to her instructions and follow them; you wont need to return and if, in a few cases, you do, she is there for you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

She is horrible!!

She is a horrible women! Doctor and NO BEDSIDE Manner!! She truley cares on whats shes having for lunch than does about careing for people!NEVER GO HERE!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

D. Travis

This Doctor is so easy to visit. It shows in the blood pressure reading they take each time. Thorough, courteous, friendly and very professional. Country atmosphere where you feel welcome and not rushed or up-tight as soon as you arrive. No parking problems or validations to fulfill. I feel cured upon completion of the visit because she is very reassuring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

She is horrible! No bedside manner!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

This Doctor is amazing! She is everything you would wish for if you need help or are sick. She does a lot herself and refers if she deems necessary. Leaves nothing out. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Abshier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Haleiwa, HI.

  • Dr. Laurence Rotkin

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Haleiwa, HI 0.08 mi

    34
  • Dr. Irina Crook

    Internal Medicine

    Waialua, HI 2.23 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Eugene Chin

    Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Waialua, HI 4.93 mi

    2.5
    (4)
    44