Dr. Virginia Abshier MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Haleiwa, HI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Seems to want you BACK
Dr. Abshier is moody and it depends on what mood as to how you are treated. Went to her for a permanent condition and just seem to be treated like it would go away with drugs. Finally demanded MRI's, referrals and trying Predisone from my own research. For sure she prefers pain medication over Predisone (steroids). Fine if you want to be high all the time and repeat visits every 2 weeks. I needed to be fixed. Had to take things into my own hands and find a surgeon. Took 4 months and lots of money but I am okay after surgery. Gwen was great but Abshier and Candace became rude and unsympathetic, even telling me They were glad I was taking things into my own hands and off their back! She can handle strep and a cold but not much more. Use to think she was great but I'm a bit medically savy and she's gone downhill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
good for colds not for anything more serious
she doesn't like referring out to specialists when she should. eventually i had to on my own - wasted 3 years of my life with a much more serious health situation that is irreversible because she thought she could handle it. wrong. listen to your own instincts is all i have to say,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took her time with me, made me feel like I was her only patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Multi field knowledge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is minimal, they don't overbook. No matter what you have, she probably will surprise you with her knowledge on just about everything. You come away with a feeling that healing has already begun. Great location, parking wonderful. Staff is top notch. She's a peach. Best of all, shes experienced but young enough to be around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st visit today to establish care and we had such a great experience...very courteous nurse whos also the receptionist no long wait we thougt we were gonna be there for 2 hours we were in and out in an hour with all our concerns heard and evaluated for the next visit. Very intelligent doctor knows what shes doing and such a comfy office setting. God pointed us to the right doctor havent had any doctor like this since dr saltman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since we started seeing her 4 years ago (several times for various reasons), she has been very friendly, punctual, takes time to answer questions/discuss, refers when necessary, and definitely follows up as promised. I'm surpriced by the negative reviews as i have never seen this during my visits and or with people coming/going. Perhaps there were other factors/personalities involved. Front desk lady isn't bubbly but no more than at most doctor's offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
severe injury vic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a "No-nonsense" Doctor. Don't go in unless you have an illness or injury. She doesn't hold your hand, she repairs you! Can't believe the critiques. Sounds like a bunch of attention deprived babies. Need meds? she prescribes them. Need band aids, she puts them on. Need a follow up? Listen to her instructions and follow them; you wont need to return and if, in a few cases, you do, she is there for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
She is horrible!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a horrible women! Doctor and NO BEDSIDE Manner!! She truley cares on whats shes having for lunch than does about careing for people!NEVER GO HERE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
D. Travis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is so easy to visit. It shows in the blood pressure reading they take each time. Thorough, courteous, friendly and very professional. Country atmosphere where you feel welcome and not rushed or up-tight as soon as you arrive. No parking problems or validations to fulfill. I feel cured upon completion of the visit because she is very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is horrible! No bedside manner!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is amazing! She is everything you would wish for if you need help or are sick. She does a lot herself and refers if she deems necessary. Leaves nothing out. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Ms. Plumber
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quiet office, small staff: HUGE Satisfaction! This woman goes the extra mile for each patient I know personally. Leaves home to meet a sick person in her care. VERY unusual to find a country Doctor for this day and age, but with tremendous 'up to date' skill and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Abshier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Haleiwa, HI.