The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Blanks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Blanks?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

I have been a patient at village family for over 14 years. I have been seening Doctor Virginia Blanks for over five years now and so do my children. She is compassionate, gentle, and very accurate in her diagnosis.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

dr blanks was compassionateand understanding of my medical problems an excellent physician made me feel at ease she really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful PCP

Posted on June 24th, 2012

Dr. Blanks is caring and takes the time needed to get to the root of any issue a patient may have. She is also truthful and straightforward, however she is not abrupt in delivering a diagnosis. She makes sure her patients understand completely what is happening, why and how to handle the situation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

She was excellent with my daughter that has Down Syndrome. I really recommend her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Blanks gave me back faith in doctors I HAD LOST!!!!!!

Posted on September 8th, 2009

I went to Dr.Blanks just to see if someone in a different area could give me some hope because I had gone in circles for over 2 years in Roanoke and seen more than 8 doctors. All I did was go from one doctor to be sent to the next and so on. My primary doctor NEVER spent more than 5 minutes with me and sent me to several "specialist" who put me through tests&waited on results&tons of money& so on. I was so...frustrated. The first time I seen Dr. Blanks she spoke with me for over 2 hours and realllly listened. I have been more than happy with the care she gives and never knew a primary doctor could do anywhere near what she has done for me.. I am so....greatful for her and have told her she is like my little angel. Most definitely an answer to several prays. Thanks so much if you read this Dr. Blanks. Its so sad all Doctors are not as compassionate!!! MANY THANKS!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Blanks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moneta, VA.