The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Blanks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Blanks?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Blanks?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

I have been a patient at village family for over 14 years. I have been seening Doctor Virginia Blanks for over five years now and so do my children. She is compassionate, gentle, and very accurate in her diagnosis.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

dr blanks was compassionateand understanding of my medical problems an excellent physician made me feel at ease she really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Wonderful PCP

Dr. Blanks is caring and takes the time needed to get to the root of any issue a patient may have. She is also truthful and straightforward, however she is not abrupt in delivering a diagnosis. She makes sure her patients understand completely what is happening, why and how to handle the situation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

She was excellent with my daughter that has Down Syndrome. I really recommend her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Dr.Blanks gave me back faith in doctors I HAD LOST!!!!!!

I went to Dr.Blanks just to see if someone in a different area could give me some hope because I had gone in circles for over 2 years in Roanoke and seen more than 8 doctors. All I did was go from one doctor to be sent to the next and so on. My primary doctor NEVER spent more than 5 minutes with me and sent me to several "specialist" who put me through tests&waited on results&tons of money& so on. I was so...frustrated. The first time I seen Dr. Blanks she spoke with me for over 2 hours and realllly listened. I have been more than happy with the care she gives and never knew a primary doctor could do anywhere near what she has done for me.. I am so....greatful for her and have told her she is like my little angel. Most definitely an answer to several prays. Thanks so much if you read this Dr. Blanks. Its so sad all Doctors are not as compassionate!!! MANY THANKS!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Blanks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moneta, VA.

  • Dr. Linda Beahm ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Linda Beahm

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Moneta, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Todd Dehli

    Dr. Todd Dehli

    Family Medicine

    Moneta, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Janice Luth

    Dr. Janice Luth

    Family Medicine

    Moneta, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    38