Dr. Virginia Colliver MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Bethesda, MD

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent cardiologist especially in preventive care & correct prescription diagnosis. Very positive and cheerful in person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Medical treatment by Dr. Virginia Colliver, Johns Hopkins Community Physicians, Bethesdsa
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Colliver for many years, and her exceptional diagnosis and treatment has led to my implanted ICD and subsequent ventricular ablation at John Hopkins. My special thanks also go to Dr. Edward Healy and Judith Potter, (CRNP). I consider my ongoing health care to be of superb quality in all respects, and cannot offer sufficient thanks to Dr. Colliver for her deep caring attitude, knowledge, responsiveness and total professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
TERRIBLE misdiagnosis and lack of concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colliver was my cardiologist for 4 years. She diagnosed me with a-fib, and I was prescribed beta-blockers. I was in ER four times, and got injections for arrhythmia, approved by Dr Colliver. When, for a fifth time I was in ER with arrhythmia, the cardiologist on duty questioned the diagnosis and did not give me the injection. I got an EP study, and it turned out it I have a "sick sinus node", for which I needed a pace maker. I then went to see Dr Colliver and gave her the diagnosis, hoping to get a second opinion, but after that she did not even return my calls. I now have the pace maker and have not have any problems since. I have been told that the medication I received by Dr Colliver could well have been catastrophic and I am lucky to be alive. I am disappointed, upset and angry. I feel Dr Colliver has abandoned all principles of being a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Cardiologist with up-to-date latest research. Very pleasant to work with on building a strategy on wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Quick to recommend Tests within the practice
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt that she was always pressed for time and often ordered or suggested a battery of tests within their office (ultrasounds, vein tests, etc.). Seemed like a conflict of interest to me. What ever happened to listening and examining the patient? Good clinical judgement has been replaced by tons of tests. Not a very warm doctor. But seems to know her facts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colliver was very attentive, very thorough, explained everything so I could understand it. She also gave me alot time. She is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Avoid this doctor. She screwed up - then didn't even remember that I was her patient. The office STILL owes me my $20 copay. What a waste of time. She's not a good doctor.

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Colliver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.