Dr. Virginia Coreil MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
We love Dr. Coreil!! We have been going to her since my 10 yr old daughter was born. She always helps us by going above and beyond when we need her. The staff is amazing and so caring. My kids love going there. We love that she takes time with us and listens to all our concerns. If she doesn't quute know how to treat my kids, she will researching it on the spot and give us hand outs on any topic of concern. My son is 3 and he was a preemie, so she delayed his immunizations by 6 months and really guided me through all of his developmental delays. He is currently undergoing speech therapy which she wrote a script for and had us set up with a speech therapist the same day I called her office. She also helps out when we need last minute appointments. Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor. She was supportive of my choice to do delayed vaccinations, very helpful with my oldest who was diagnosed with autism, and listens to any concerns I have and doesn't blow me off she always asks me if I have any concerns or questions, and her nurse calls me back anytime I have ever called the office, even putting in prescriptions, and made referrals over the phone to save me a trip. She has a different personality in that she is calmer, more serious, and not bubbly, but she is straightforward. Wonderful doctor. The staff at the office is great too, very helpful with my oldest's meltdowns and discomfort in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Rude
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Our two experiences with Dr. Coreil have been as the on-call physician for our daughter's regular pediatrician. Both times I have felt Dr. Coreil and/or her office staff seemed rude or, even worse, uncaring.The first time I chalked it up to the call being in the evening, and perhaps she was just worn-out from a long day. This time, however, it was mid-afternoon and we were told to call Dr. Coreil's office upon discovering our doctor was out of town. Upon calling Dr. Coreil's office, I was informed by one of her staff (who spoke with her first) that they would only be taking our doctor's patients' calls after 5pm. Really? They couldn't even take a message now and call me back after 5? Ridiculous.Why would a person with this sort of demeanor become a pediatrician? Heck, why become a physician at all?I am just glad she is not our regular pediatrician and I will certainly be bringing this incident to the attention our pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Uses science based research not Dr Oz medicine.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we interviewed Dr Coreil while trying to find a pediatrician for our high-risk baby. She was the only doctor who excused herself and came back with a printout of the latest research addressing our concerns.Years later she always let's us know he latest research and helps us make a decision of what medicine or treatment to use.To the previous reviewer: vaccines do not cause autism!I say that and I have a daughter who has an Austism Spectrum Disorder.Dr Coreil is a great choice if you want to hear the truth, not the latest fad from a quack selling a book on daytime TV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Does she even care?
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A request to take extra precautionary measures and have a childhood vaccination schedule altered to allow for a single shot to be given per each visit for my child with Down Syndrome was met with a condescending refute of any validity warranted for the safety of vaccinating my child followed by a sarcastic questioning of WHAT vaccine I wanted to permit be administered at the current visit. Tossing the ball back into the physician court I requested this doctor use her professional training to help with this selection. The returned response was seemingly beyond her tolerance threshold for my "ignorance" and literally VOID of empathy or compassion for my concerns. With what looked like a gesture of resented relinquish the DTaP vaccination was recommended Within two hours post administration, my daughter began having her first seizure at 7 mths of age. At the age of 4, my daughter has recently been diagnosed with Autism ??REALLY but what does she care?

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Coreil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.