Dr. Virginia Dolan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Wonderful Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolan has been our pediatrician for 18 years. She is very caring and knowledgeable. She always has time to listen. Our phone calls are always returned promptly, and we have never had a problem getting in to see her unexpectedly when needed. Her nurses also are very knowledgeable which is a great benefit, because sometimes I have simpler questions that don't require a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
found new doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Found a different doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not comfortable or confident with this doctor. Concerns we had with our son were not addressed. Appointments always felt hurried.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Don't see this woman unless you're in perfect help. You're going to die soon if you aren't. She caused my self esteem issues which stuck with me for several years. Avoid if at all possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It doesn't matter how busy Dr. Dolan is, she always takes the time to address all of our questions and concerns. She is very knowledgeable and we absolutely love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Found a new pediatircian
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We felt our questions were never fully answered and often "dismissed". Decided to find a doctor (so glad we did!) we were more comfortable with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Our children have been going to Dr. Dolan for the last 17 years and she is wonderful. She has always listened to our concerns and our "gut" feelings. She's very personable and our family feels very comfortable with her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Dolan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.