Overall Review

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eddy saved my life. I had several surgeries that were the result of a small bowel obstruction and then I had respiratory failure and other complications. She is extremely knowledgeable and a great teacher to the residents. She works hard, putting her patients first. I am forever in her debt. My husband refers to her as "the General".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
An shining star in her field
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Eddy, 10 plus surgeries, I should have been dead and was in a coma and septic when she took over my case.. Wow is all I can say, she really did alot to fix me including reversal of other doctor's mess.. If she's an surgical option for you or a loved one, rest assured she treats you like a family member....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Eddy is great in explaining things to not only the patient but the family as well. I felt as if she was looking out for everyone. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor goes above and beyond to provide compassionate care. Of course, she teaches residents and students, but there is no question that she is in charge at all times. For people who object to having residents involved, I would ask you how you think young doctors are supposed to be taught? They have to accompany the senior physicians and surgeons, and help them in their daily duties. In return, you get a young, inquisitive mind in addition to the senior more seasoned mind giving thought to your case. But nobody, including Dr. Eddy, just turns over a case to a resident, not only is it not right, it's not permitted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Dr. Eddy was phenomenal. Puzzled by other ratings?!
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eddy was the surgeon who performed several skin grafts on my husband,he sustained 2nd & 3rd degree burns on 17% of his body. Dr. Eddy was not only extremely skilled surgically, but showed an enormous amount of compassion toward my husband as well as myself. She was amazing, I am quite surprised to read these negative ratings...we were always confident in her abilities and her skill. The nurses in her office are also top notch, very skilled, professional and compassionate. Dr. Eddy and her staff continue to provide excellent follow-up and assistance to my husband. I am sorry to hear that others have had bad experiences, but I think that perhaps addressing the issues with the Dr. and staff may be beneficial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Would not recommend this doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
be skeptical! warning!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this "doctor" gave my wife the hard-sell for surgery for diverticulitis, not even mentioning the possibility of treating it with medication. there was evidence that this "doctor" let a surgical resident do the surgery resulting in severe life-threatening peritonitis. my wife needed life-saving surgery and wore a bag for months. not to mention the scars and muscle damage. AVOID THIS "DOCTOR"! DO NOT TRUST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
An excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life. She is a brilliant, compassionate and wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
ASK FOR ANOTHER SURGEON!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor should not still be performing surgery. Enough said. Ask for someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
I cannot believe this doctor is still practicing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is so scary that a doctor that is this bad is still in practice. If you want to live, this is not the one for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Eddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.

Doctor

Dr. Juan Palma-Vargas

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gene Grindlinger

46 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Radke

40 years experience

4.4 of 5