ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Eddy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Eddy?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Eddy?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Dr. Eddy saved my life. I had several surgeries that were the result of a small bowel obstruction and then I had respiratory failure and other complications. She is extremely knowledgeable and a great teacher to the residents. She works hard, putting her patients first. I am forever in her debt. My husband refers to her as "the General".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

She is outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

An shining star in her field

Dr.Eddy, 10 plus surgeries, I should have been dead and was in a coma and septic when she took over my case.. Wow is all I can say, she really did alot to fix me including reversal of other doctor's mess.. If she's an surgical option for you or a loved one, rest assured she treats you like a family member....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Dr Eddy is great in explaining things to not only the patient but the family as well. I felt as if she was looking out for everyone. I would highly recommend.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

This doctor goes above and beyond to provide compassionate care. Of course, she teaches residents and students, but there is no question that she is in charge at all times. For people who object to having residents involved, I would ask you how you think young doctors are supposed to be taught? They have to accompany the senior physicians and surgeons, and help them in their daily duties. In return, you get a young, inquisitive mind in addition to the senior more seasoned mind giving thought to your case. But nobody, including Dr. Eddy, just turns over a case to a resident, not only is it not right, it's not permitted.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

best doctor i know,dr.eddy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Dr. Eddy was phenomenal. Puzzled by other ratings?!

Dr. Eddy was the surgeon who performed several skin grafts on my husband,he sustained 2nd & 3rd degree burns on 17% of his body. Dr. Eddy was not only extremely skilled surgically, but showed an enormous amount of compassion toward my husband as well as myself. She was amazing, I am quite surprised to read these negative ratings...we were always confident in her abilities and her skill. The nurses in her office are also top notch, very skilled, professional and compassionate. Dr. Eddy and her staff continue to provide excellent follow-up and assistance to my husband. I am sorry to hear that others have had bad experiences, but I think that perhaps addressing the issues with the Dr. and staff may be beneficial.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Would not recommend this doctor to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

be skeptical! warning!

this "doctor" gave my wife the hard-sell for surgery for diverticulitis, not even mentioning the possibility of treating it with medication. there was evidence that this "doctor" let a surgical resident do the surgery resulting in severe life-threatening peritonitis. my wife needed life-saving surgery and wore a bag for months. not to mention the scars and muscle damage. AVOID THIS "DOCTOR"! DO NOT TRUST!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

An excellent surgeon

She saved my life. She is a brilliant, compassionate and wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2008

ASK FOR ANOTHER SURGEON!

This doctor should not still be performing surgery. Enough said. Ask for someone else.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2008

I cannot believe this doctor is still practicing

It is so scary that a doctor that is this bad is still in practice. If you want to live, this is not the one for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Eddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.

  • Dr. Michael Curci

    Dr. Michael Curci

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Christopher Turner

    General Surgery, Hematology and Oncology

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. David Clark

    Dr. David Clark

    General Surgery

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42