Dr. Virginia Forney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forney and her team of nurses and office personnel provide optimum levels of service. As a new patient who had been treated by another physician, she quickly identified what my skin condition was and recommended a new course of treatment. Dr. Forney took the time to anwer all of my questions, was sincerely concerned about my state of anxiety about my wound care, assuring me that I would heal. The entire staff was responsive to my phone calls, were proactive in calling me and working me into Dr. Forneys schedule. I am extremely pleased with the information provided, treatment given and great attitude of everyone in the office. I highly recommend Dr. Forney and her practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great Doctor. Diagnosed my problem immediately and I was quickly cured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Not just skin deep!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Understands what I have (immediately) and is able to craft a regimen to attend to it. Both Dr. Forney and her PA are excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forney handsdown is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Forney for several years. She has reassured me and done a great job when taking care of the needs I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gives you all the information you need and is very thorough. Really great staff! Always on time and doesn't leave you waiting in your room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Great Dermatologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Forney for many many years for suspicious moles and adult acne and absolutely love her! She's very personable and takes her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Forney is straightforward, friendly,professional and I am so pleased to be in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Forney is terrific! She really cares about her patients and demonstrates that care with every visit. She is a wonderful provider - thorough, patient, extremely knowledgeable. She's as nice as can be. I enjoy the staff, as they are very nice and cheerful. Coming here is like visiting one's favorite relatives. I have never waiting more than a very few minutes, and this last visit, I was seen early!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
A doctor who knows her stuff and really cares.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forney has a great disposition. She always explains procedures and anticipated outcomes. Not a lot of flute music and fairy dust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Burn baby, burn!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there for help getting rid of those 'age spots' from past naughty behavior in the sun, but in spite of the brief freezing pain, we talked & laughed all the way through the procedure. I suppose I can admit this was a return visit since the results from a prior treatment to different areas were superb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Forney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Brent Goedjen

5 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Corinne Erickson

9 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Hundley

12 years experience

3.7 of 5