ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Forney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Forney?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Forney?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 36 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Dr. Forney and her team of nurses and office personnel provide optimum levels of service. As a new patient who had been treated by another physician, she quickly identified what my skin condition was and recommended a new course of treatment. Dr. Forney took the time to anwer all of my questions, was sincerely concerned about my state of anxiety about my wound care, assuring me that I would heal. The entire staff was responsive to my phone calls, were proactive in calling me and working me into Dr. Forneys schedule. I am extremely pleased with the information provided, treatment given and great attitude of everyone in the office. I highly recommend Dr. Forney and her practice!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

She is great Doctor. Diagnosed my problem immediately and I was quickly cured.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Not just skin deep!

Understands what I have (immediately) and is able to craft a regimen to attend to it. Both Dr. Forney and her PA are excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Great practice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

The Best

Dr. Forney handsdown is the best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

Great Doctor and Staff

I have been a patient of Dr. Forney for several years. She has reassured me and done a great job when taking care of the needs I have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Great doctor

Gives you all the information you need and is very thorough. Really great staff! Always on time and doesn't leave you waiting in your room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Great Dermatologist!

I've been going to Dr. Forney for many many years for suspicious moles and adult acne and absolutely love her! She's very personable and takes her time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Dr Forney is straightforward, friendly,professional and I am so pleased to be in her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Dr. Forney is terrific! She really cares about her patients and demonstrates that care with every visit. She is a wonderful provider - thorough, patient, extremely knowledgeable. She's as nice as can be. I enjoy the staff, as they are very nice and cheerful. Coming here is like visiting one's favorite relatives. I have never waiting more than a very few minutes, and this last visit, I was seen early!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

A doctor who knows her stuff and really cares.

Dr. Forney has a great disposition. She always explains procedures and anticipated outcomes. Not a lot of flute music and fairy dust.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Burn baby, burn!

I was there for help getting rid of those 'age spots' from past naughty behavior in the sun, but in spite of the brief freezing pain, we talked & laughed all the way through the procedure. I suppose I can admit this was a return visit since the results from a prior treatment to different areas were superb!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Forney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Brent Goedjen

    Dr. Brent Goedjen

    Dermatology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    6
  • Dr. Cynthia Abbott

    Dr. Cynthia Abbott

    Dermatology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Corinne Erickson

    Dermatology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    10