Dr. Virginia Gray-Clarke MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Sharon, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
A great listener who is thorough in her expertise
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gray-Clarke is our pediatrician -- we have three kids (two boys, 13 & 6; and a girl, 11). She listens well to a parent's concerns, she also has a good rapport with all three of our kids, something she has developed and maintained throughout, at each stage. They trust her because she listens patiently to them and answers any questions they (or we as parents) may have. Her diagnoses always seem to be right. Based on our family's many years in her practice, we feel very fortunate; she is an outstanding physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
amazing doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Professional and caring
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our children have been seeing Dr. Gray-Clarke for many years (my oldest is now 12.) Another reviewer called her "phony" but I couldn't disagree more. She has a somewhat formal style - she shakes your hand, and your child's hand, and isn't chatty (the nurse is, however - very warm and homey), but I take that as a sign of respect and it teaches my children to be respectful too. She is thoughtful, answers all my questions, and takes my children seriously. She doesn't do cutesy stuff like say "I'm going to look for the bunny in your ear" - she is very straightforward and explains what is going to happen in a calm way. It's a small practice in a town with a lot of children so there can be a wait - that's because they don't turn anyone away who is sick and they give you the time you need even if there are others waiting. It can be frustrating but I understand it! The staff is always helpful if I need forms filled out or questions answered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Couldn't be more impressed...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been taking our daughter to Dr. Gray-Clarke for 4 years and she has been wonderful! Our son, 3 months old, has been seen by her since his birth. She is friendly, KNOWS her patients, and truly cares for the families. We couldn't be more impressed with her abilities and compassion as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Dr. Virginia Gray-clarke
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This woman is downright rude. She bordered on insulting. She spoke to me in a silly baby voice, as though I weren't capable of understanding wo ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patronizing and phony. The staff is also rude, with the exception of one nurse, and very unfriendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Gray-Clarke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sharon, CT.