Dr. Virginia Nelson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Queens PJ
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude front desk people, do bad circumcisions, nice doctor, but her people working there do not make you feel welcomed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great care is given to the valuable antiques...that is all of us over 65!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Thorough but fast
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very busy and seems very thorough but she talks fast. Hard to keep up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Malpractice Obgyn
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had money for a lawyer I would sue Dr Nelson for medical malpractice. She pushed me to induce which resulted in a section because my body was not ready to give birth. It resulted in severe medical and mental problems for me and my child. Don't trust this woman!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to recommend this fine doctor to all of the Meridian area!!!! She has served this area well...not only as a doctor but time after time given her help for social needs. She puts her money where her heart is. I have seen her supply a needy mom with the basis to care for a newborn. I have seen her treat needy people for free. She is top of the line in medical care. You may have to wait a little longer than you would like to...but remember...it could be you next time that is causing all the others to have to wait. She works tirelessly to give A PLUS care to all of her patients. I have read with a sick heart some of the nasty comments....all done at the same time to hurt her from a couple of evil people. What goes around comes around and all of their evil comments which are not true will come back to them several times over...God is Good and fair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just ask people in town...other doctors....do not base your opinion of her on stinky comments from two really sick people in a neighboring town...you know who you are!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Kind compassionate doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson and her staff are very caring and compassionate. She is very attentive and strives to make your experience positive whatever the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Top Shelf Care--worth the wait!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OB/Gyn I have ever dealt with--anywhere! She gives her time, her effort and her concern to her patients. The only negatives on here that I will agree with is having to wait...which I think is a positive--she gives an incredible amount of herself to each patient. (If you absolutely can't wait, Try to book first thing in the morning!) She is beyond generous and I don't think I appreciated her fully until hearing other people talk about ther doctors. She is kind, tough and cares about health. Expect her to push you to be your best self...she is hilarious about her own struggles with kids, weight and fitness, but coaches you in a way that makes you want to take action. She has made my life better--and she makes this community better. We are lucky to have her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
DO WHAT
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant beleive this. I love Dr.virginia Neilson Carney. Im so hurt. She delivered all of my children. im gona have to find someone else. i cant handle knowing this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
LOVE HER!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she treats you like family! she wants only the best for you! she helps you with any question or concerns. she even took her time out to print some information off for me that she recommended for a diet. her office has called me since then to make sure everything is going fine and that i have everything i need. they are such great people and she is so caring! i couldnt have asked for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Dr. Nelson is AWESOME, don't believe everything you read...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is amazing she delived my son this past summer and I couldn't have been happier with her. I had several of my friends recommend her to me when I first found out I was pregnant and I'm glad I took their advice. Obviously the more patients you have the busier you are going to be, she can't go down memory lane with everyone. For the record, if she's such an aweful Dr. why is her parking lot so full?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
No Longer A Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I,like many of the others that have commented on Dr.Carney have had several issues with her and her staff in the past. I was a patient of Dr.Carney's but I had to find me another OB GYN. There are too many things going on with this doctor as well as her staff.She indeed is too busy running to actually STOP and listen.She gets in to big of a hurry.Just imagine if she did surgery on you????? You probably would be in a mess as fast as she goes.I have heard some bad stories besides the ones on this website about Dr. Carney. Hope this helps someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Nelson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.

Doctor

Ray Myatt

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Jeffrey K Seale

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Frederick Grant

be the first to rate this Doctor