ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Nelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Nelson?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
44.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 68 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

She is AWESOME!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Queens PJ

Dr. Nelson is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Rude front desk people, do bad circumcisions, nice doctor, but her people working there do not make you feel welcomed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Good Doctor

Great care is given to the valuable antiques...that is all of us over 65!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Thorough but fast

She's very busy and seems very thorough but she talks fast. Hard to keep up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Malpractice Obgyn

If I had money for a lawyer I would sue Dr Nelson for medical malpractice. She pushed me to induce which resulted in a section because my body was not ready to give birth. It resulted in severe medical and mental problems for me and my child. Don't trust this woman!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

Good Doctor

I would like to recommend this fine doctor to all of the Meridian area!!!! She has served this area well...not only as a doctor but time after time given her help for social needs. She puts her money where her heart is. I have seen her supply a needy mom with the basis to care for a newborn. I have seen her treat needy people for free. She is top of the line in medical care. You may have to wait a little longer than you would like to...but remember...it could be you next time that is causing all the others to have to wait. She works tirelessly to give A PLUS care to all of her patients. I have read with a sick heart some of the nasty comments....all done at the same time to hurt her from a couple of evil people. What goes around comes around and all of their evil comments which are not true will come back to them several times over...God is Good and fair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just ask people in town...other doctors....do not base your opinion of her on stinky comments from two really sick people in a neighboring town...you know who you are!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

Kind compassionate doctor

Dr. Nelson and her staff are very caring and compassionate. She is very attentive and strives to make your experience positive whatever the situation.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Top Shelf Care--worth the wait!

Best OB/Gyn I have ever dealt with--anywhere! She gives her time, her effort and her concern to her patients. The only negatives on here that I will agree with is having to wait...which I think is a positive--she gives an incredible amount of herself to each patient. (If you absolutely can't wait, Try to book first thing in the morning!) She is beyond generous and I don't think I appreciated her fully until hearing other people talk about ther doctors. She is kind, tough and cares about health. Expect her to push you to be your best self...she is hilarious about her own struggles with kids, weight and fitness, but coaches you in a way that makes you want to take action. She has made my life better--and she makes this community better. We are lucky to have her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

DO WHAT

I cant beleive this. I love Dr.virginia Neilson Carney. Im so hurt. She delivered all of my children. im gona have to find someone else. i cant handle knowing this.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

FOR THE RECORD
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

LOVE HER!

she treats you like family! she wants only the best for you! she helps you with any question or concerns. she even took her time out to print some information off for me that she recommended for a diet. her office has called me since then to make sure everything is going fine and that i have everything i need. they are such great people and she is so caring! i couldnt have asked for a better doctor!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.

  • Dr. Ray Myatt

    Dr. Ray Myatt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Meridian, MS 0.16 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Frederick Grant

    Dr. Frederick Grant

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Meridian, MS 0.16 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Leslie Bender

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Meridian, MS 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    7