Overall Review

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting times are awful!! Never taken on time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palazzo is a caring, compassionate physician who actively listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Excellent Primary Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician, takes her time, thinks very carefully about solutions and iseasy to speak with and very receptive. Extremely knowledgeable about medicine, and on top of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Very focused and knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait about a half hour in the waiting room for my annual check up, other than that, my experience was exceptional. My whole checkup was in one examining room. A nurse took my blood samples and checked my vitals. Dr. Palazzo checked saw me right after the nurse. I was very impressed with Dr. Palazzo's knowledge of the chemical hazards related to my occupation as well as cancer and heart disease risks based upon my family history. She listened well, was flexible and open minded. After my visit I was able to see all my lab results on line and Dr. Palazzo mailed me a brief summary that confirmed that my test results were all excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
I would not recommend this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1) I would not recommend this doctor 2) Loved her back in the 90's -- 3) Taking down the honest ratings from patients are most deceiving. ******A few words come to mind; Ethics , Patient's Rights, Respect, Dignity, Anger Management and most of all; Retirement -- (it's always an option when the words above no longer have meaning in your practice.****** (food for thought)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good md but is too busy for "subjective" lately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr when u can actually see her which is VERY rare! And even then she's extremely rushed. That's why I finally gave up and switched!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Very thorough and knowledgable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a caring and knowledgeable physician. Just the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel to see her and I've been a patient for many years. no matter how busy the staff is, they have never been anything less than professional. as far as a call back, anything I can't wait for can go to the ER or the covering physician after hours. md's have appts all day long and when they call you back it's usually at the end of their day unless you have a priority condition and that's the way it goes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
my experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is excellent and caring and professional. the only problem i am noticing is since changing medical assistants (since tracey(name?)is not there, significant problems getting scripts filled, messeges to the doctor, I doubt she is aware but you have to find a way to contact the doctor personally, bypassing the staff if needed. having some significant problems getting msgs to her and return phone calls. whoever is triaging(personally screening info transmission to the doctor) is not in compliance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2009
Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you can actually get a message to Dr. Palazzo its great. Almost impossible to get a return call from her or even to get her receptionist to answer the phone. I believe that she would call you back in a timely fasion except that her front office staff never gives her the messages properly. When you call back repeatly they are rude and more concerned how busy they are and not the fact that you need to speak to someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Palazzo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Shushan

41 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Trevor Kaye

43 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shiv Sehra

7 years experience

4.2 of 5