ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Palazzo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Palazzo?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Waiting times are awful!! Never taken on time

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Dr. Palazzo is a caring, compassionate physician who actively listens.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Primary Care

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Excellent Physician, takes her time, thinks very carefully about solutions and iseasy to speak with and very receptive. Extremely knowledgeable about medicine, and on top of things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very focused and knowledgeable

Posted on February 12th, 2015

I had to wait about a half hour in the waiting room for my annual check up, other than that, my experience was exceptional. My whole checkup was in one examining room. A nurse took my blood samples and checked my vitals. Dr. Palazzo checked saw me right after the nurse. I was very impressed with Dr. Palazzo's knowledge of the chemical hazards related to my occupation as well as cancer and heart disease risks based upon my family history. She listened well, was flexible and open minded. After my visit I was able to see all my lab results on line and Dr. Palazzo mailed me a brief summary that confirmed that my test results were all excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on January 20th, 2015

awful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not recommend this doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2013

1) I would not recommend this doctor 2) Loved her back in the 90's -- 3) Taking down the honest ratings from patients are most deceiving. ******A few words come to mind; Ethics , Patient's Rights, Respect, Dignity, Anger Management and most of all; Retirement -- (it's always an option when the words above no longer have meaning in your practice.****** (food for thought)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good

Posted on May 11th, 2012

good md but is too busy for "subjective" lately.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Great Dr when u can actually see her which is VERY rare! And even then she's extremely rushed. That's why I finally gave up and switched!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough and knowledgable

Posted on December 19th, 2010

She is a caring and knowledgeable physician. Just the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2010

I travel to see her and I've been a patient for many years. no matter how busy the staff is, they have never been anything less than professional. as far as a call back, anything I can't wait for can go to the ER or the covering physician after hours. md's have appts all day long and when they call you back it's usually at the end of their day unless you have a priority condition and that's the way it goes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on February 18th, 2009

If you can actually get a message to Dr. Palazzo its great. Almost impossible to get a return call from her or even to get her receptionist to answer the phone. I believe that she would call you back in a timely fasion except that her front office staff never gives her the messages properly. When you call back repeatly they are rude and more concerned how busy they are and not the fact that you need to speak to someone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Palazzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.