ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Schmidt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Schmidt?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Schmidt?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

She's moved left no forwarding info. my 1st visit was fine, my 2nd visit she was short tempered my 3rd visit she spent an hour with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Dr. Schmidt is the best, most detailed. most compassionate Dr. I've had the pleasure to call MY Dr. and at 58 I've seen more than my fair share. She's the tops with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Very bad service

This doctor was chosen as a PCP to get a referral for my HMO. The experience was very bad. She did not know how to do anything and didn't know how it worked. Overall F and 0 stars if I could give 0

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Excellent Doctor

I was first introduced to her thru County Care. I have since found a job and have insurance that I pay into as well as my employer. I have decided to ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

I've never seen a Dr. like this one. The other comments are correct. Very defensive, argumentative, & isn't helpful at all! Go to the emergency room if you have to... Anything to avoid her!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Bad doctor

Worst doctor I have ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Do not go to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Poor bedside manner, agitated if you are sick with more than one issue, very stressed, defensive.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Peter Novota

    Family Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Frumkin

    Dr. Michael Frumkin

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Aakar Shah

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.03 mi

    14