Dr. Virginia Schmidt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's moved left no forwarding info. my 1st visit was fine, my 2nd visit she was short tempered my 3rd visit she spent an hour with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schmidt is the best, most detailed. most compassionate Dr. I've had the pleasure to call MY Dr. and at 58 I've seen more than my fair share. She's the tops with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Very bad service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was chosen as a PCP to get a referral for my HMO. The experience was very bad. She did not know how to do anything and didn't know how it worked. Overall F and 0 stars if I could give 0
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was first introduced to her thru County Care. I have since found a job and have insurance that I pay into as well as my employer. I have decided to ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never seen a Dr. like this one. The other comments are correct. Very defensive, argumentative, & isn't helpful at all! Go to the emergency room if you have to... Anything to avoid her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Bad doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner, agitated if you are sick with more than one issue, very stressed, defensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Schmidt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Novota

23 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lim

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Steinberg

40 years experience

2.9 of 5