ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Schmidt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Schmidt?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

She's moved left no forwarding info. my 1st visit was fine, my 2nd visit she was short tempered my 3rd visit she spent an hour with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Dr. Schmidt is the best, most detailed. most compassionate Dr. I've had the pleasure to call MY Dr. and at 58 I've seen more than my fair share. She's the tops with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very bad service

Posted on March 11th, 2016

This doctor was chosen as a PCP to get a referral for my HMO. The experience was very bad. She did not know how to do anything and didn't know how it worked. Overall F and 0 stars if I could give 0

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

I was first introduced to her thru County Care. I have since found a job and have insurance that I pay into as well as my employer. I have decided to ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2015

I've never seen a Dr. like this one. The other comments are correct. Very defensive, argumentative, & isn't helpful at all! Go to the emergency room if you have to... Anything to avoid her!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad doctor

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Worst doctor I have ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Do not go to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2014

Poor bedside manner, agitated if you are sick with more than one issue, very stressed, defensive.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.