The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Thompson Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Thompson?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Thompson is the best OB I've EVER been to. She takes time with each patient, and explains everything very thoroughly. Highly recommend her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

Worst Experience

Dr. Thompson was out of town when I had a cyst rupture. She did not pick up her calls or have a back-up doctor, and her answering service didn't tell me this for 5 hours. Not to forget, my first experience, her secretary just decided to charge my card a few weeks after my appointment $250 without asking. If she doesn't have a back-up doctor, what good is she.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Dr. Thompson is wonderful!

She is among a dying breed of Drs. who spend time with their patients and get to know them.At my first Appt we sat in her office for 30 minutes talking and going over my history before I even took my clothes off. After each subsequent appt, we go over what happened even if things look normal. Her receptionist/medical assistant is also great. She's kind, prompt, professional knowledgable. I HIGHLY recommend seeing Dr. Thompson

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Dr. Thompson

Meeting Dr. Thompson immediately put me at ease that I was with a caring professional who listened to my heartfelt fears and concerns. She had the ability to have me open up to her immediately. Her technique in examination was considerate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Awesome

My 14 year old daughter who is a total fraidy cat about doctors needed to see a gynocologist for constant menstration. Dr. Thompson made the visits very relaxing, and my highly critical daughter liked Dr. Thompson so much that she wanted her to be her doctor for all medical issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. David Powers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. Christopher Warner

    Dr. Christopher Warner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    23
  • Dr. Bruce Ames

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    41