Dr. Virginia Wohltmann MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctors,hage has helped me throughout many hard times in the past ten years..l always feel very comfortable speaking with her. She has a great sense of humor as well! Wonderful doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Absolute best !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing so many doctors regarding an issue with my son that has special needs, Dr. Wohltmann came highly recommended. Switching to her was the best decision we have ever made. She is amazing. She listens, doesn't rush you, works with you to find the best possible solutions and she is very prompt at returning calls if you need her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Satisfactory
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeking mental health care from my small town Dansville mental health clinic including a psychiatrist (Dr. Wohltmann) and social worker for over three years for major depression and dysthymia. After several years of trying what seemed like every drug treatment combo possible with her, I switched to a city psychiatrist and social worker where I am happy to say I have made improvement finally. One of my drug combos with her included Abilify which resulted in my 50 pound weight gain. My treatment resistant major depression was a true challenge for her. She was caring enough to provide me with a referral for a consultation to the Strong psychiatrist who is a specialist in major depression I now see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Anyone but Wohltmann
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Working with this woman has been the worst experience of my life. She is by far one of the most difficult psychiatrists I have eve
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Love Her!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wohltmann knows what she is talking about. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Experience with Dr. Virginia Wohltmann
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Virginia Wohltmann for over 15 years. Because of her skillset and ability to diagnose a problem I am living a life that would be unattainable without the proper medication. My marriage, Career and everything else is more than I could have ever asked for. Dr. Wohltmann took quite a bit of time helping me figure out the best medication that would provide long term benefits. Wonderful Doctor and truly well above par in her field of expertise.AJT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
I highly recommed Dr. Wohltmann
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a caring doctor. I have been seeing her for over 10 years now and never had a problem with her. She is the only one of my several doctors that I can absolutely say she is deserving of the title Doctor!!I love this woman!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2009
Paperwork issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has taken great care of my daughter, but is horrible with any paperwork issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Virginia Wohltmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairport, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Letourneau

41 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bernard Kumetat

48 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harold Lesser

26 years experience

2.5 of 5