Dr. Visalakshi Vallury MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irving, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vallury takes her time in understanding what the whole picture of health is. I appreciate her concern and genuine care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
My husband and I are both patients. I am a regular patient since I have diabetes. My husband just for his annual check up.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had doctors that seem to be agitated at the idea that you had to go to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
visalakshi Rao Vallury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's by far the best doctor I've ever had in my 37 years. Very sad to have lost her as my doctor when I moved back to Florida after years with her 😞 My new doctor will have massive shoes to fill. She really was and is just an amazing doctor. Goi g to miss her 💔
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has the worst nurse ever!!! Her nurse never follows up for the results of the tests. Even if you keep on calling whole day , the nurse never calls back. It takes 48 hrs just to get results for x-ray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take my daughter to her. She does not spend time with us. Many times her response is "I don't know". My daughter does not feel comfortable with her and I don't feel that she takes the time to find the problem, just says that she does not know. Once she said if she still had the pain to take her to ER. Took her to another dr. and found the problem the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Worst Experience EVER
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever been to, and I've had to go to quite a few in my young life. They didn't even check me in until 15 minutes after I arrived (I arrived 10 min early as requested). The nurses were not friendly, didn't even review the paperwork I had to fill out and give to them. When the doctor came in to see me, her cell phone rang, SO SHE ANSWERED IT. Then left! She didn't diagnose me, she just gave me medicine for each symptom. Not to mention, the office is 'dirty' and crowded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vallury has been my doctor for nearly ten years and she has always been great. I would never go anywhere else.

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
look somewhere else.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a horible doctor and what a dirty unsanitary office. This doctor doesn't know what she is doing. She diagnoses people with a guess. Forget about privacy the whole office will know what you have, even if it was a diagnoses. She is so hard headed with trying to diagnose your problem instead of reffering you to a specialist.

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Visalakshi Vallury, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.