The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Visalakshi Vallury Is this you?
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Visalakshi Vallury?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Dr. Vallury takes her time in understanding what the whole picture of health is. I appreciate her concern and genuine care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

My husband and I are both patients. I am a regular patient since I have diabetes. My husband just for his annual check up.

I have had doctors that seem to be agitated at the idea that you had to go to the doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

visalakshi Rao Vallury

She's by far the best doctor I've ever had in my 37 years. Very sad to have lost her as my doctor when I moved back to Florida after years with her 😞 My new doctor will have massive shoes to fill. She really was and is just an amazing doctor. Goi g to miss her 💔

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

She has the worst nurse ever!!! Her nurse never follows up for the results of the tests. Even if you keep on calling whole day , the nurse never calls back. It takes 48 hrs just to get results for x-ray.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Unhappy

I take my daughter to her. She does not spend time with us. Many times her response is "I don't know". My daughter does not feel comfortable with her and I don't feel that she takes the time to find the problem, just says that she does not know. Once she said if she still had the pain to take her to ER. Took her to another dr. and found the problem the same day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Worst Experience EVER

Worst doctor I've ever been to, and I've had to go to quite a few in my young life. They didn't even check me in until 15 minutes after I arrived (I arrived 10 min early as requested). The nurses were not friendly, didn't even review the paperwork I had to fill out and give to them. When the doctor came in to see me, her cell phone rang, SO SHE ANSWERED IT. Then left! She didn't diagnose me, she just gave me medicine for each symptom. Not to mention, the office is 'dirty' and crowded.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Dr Vallury has been my doctor for nearly ten years and she has always been great. I would never go anywhere else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

look somewhere else.

What a horible doctor and what a dirty unsanitary office. This doctor doesn't know what she is doing. She diagnoses people with a guess. Forget about privacy the whole office will know what you have, even if it was a diagnoses. She is so hard headed with trying to diagnose your problem instead of reffering you to a specialist.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Visalakshi Vallury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Jennifer Kessmann

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    24
  • Dr. Ralph Cox Jr

    Dr. Ralph Cox Jr

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    35
  • Dr. Allan Furman

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    24