Dr. Vishva Dev MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Patient Advocate, Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a history of heart disease so when I became Dr. Dev’s patient more than two years ago, I was nervous about what lay ahead. Dr. Dev is a huge patient advocate, listens to my concerns, orders appropriate tests to maintain and improve my health, and thoroughly addresses any questions I have about my treatment plans. I highly recommend him, especially if you have a complex health background.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Patient Advocate, Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a history of heart disease so when I became Dr. Devu00e2u0080u0099s patient more than two years ago, I was nervous about what lay ahead. Dr. Dev is a huge patient advocate, listens to my concerns, orders appropriate tests to maintain and improve my health, and thoroughly addresses any questions I have about my treatment plans. I highly recommend him, especially if you have a complex health background.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Worst medical experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me wait(and worry) 3mths for an ultrasound for aortic stenosis,assured me it was fine to continue my activity level (it was NOT) then was not available to discuss the results of the ultrasound until 10 days after and then did not turn up for the appointment!! I was shown into a room and left for over an hour by the staff, none of whom told me he was not even in the office, but continued with their chatter. Finally the PA or NP arrived and immediately came in and asked if anyone had told me he was not in the office. I changed my cardiologist,and had my surgery elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Worst medical experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me wait(and worry) 3mths for an ultrasound for aortic stenosis,assured me it was fine to continue my activity level (it was NOT) then was not available to discuss the results of the ultrasound until 10 days after and then did not turn up for the appointment!! I was shown into a room and left for over an hour by the staff, none of whom told me he was not even in the office, but continued with their chatter. Finally the PA or NP arrived and immediately came in and asked if anyone had told me he was not in the office. I changed my cardiologist,and had my surgery elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Best in Thousand Oaks
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been visiting Dr. Dev for past 10 years; he has performed 3 angioplasty procedures on my husband. We have recommended this doctor to many of our family and friends with confidence.I realized that my husband was under the care of a professional when I met him for the first time in the cardiac lab at Los Robles hospital 10 years ago. I don't know of anywhere else that would've taken better care of him. His office staff is always able to answer simple questions over the phone. They only make me schedule appointments if necessary. Thanks to Dr. Dev, I feel a lot more confident and hopeful about the future. They were so easy to reach in an emergency; they always answer our call immediately. It is a relief to know that we can count on them to always be there for us when we need them the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vishva Dev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

Thousand Oaks, CA
4.6
Westlake Village, CA
4.3