ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vishal Bansal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vishal Bansal?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Thank you!!!!!!

Posted on December 31st, 2015

You knew my problem was my gallbladder infection. You operated immediately. Thank you thank you thank you !!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easter surprise

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Just before Easter I had real bad abdominal pain. I didn't go to church for the first time in years. Dr Bansal diagnosed diverticulitis. They took me to surgery urgently. Three months later I'm back together and feel great. I even lost weight. I never wrote a review online before so I am serious. Thanks to everyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank god for Dr Bansal

Posted on March 27th, 2015

My son was involved in a silly altercation where he was accordingly stabbed right smack in the stomach. He came to UCSD where Dr Bansal was called immediately. He took him right to surgery and fixed his internal bleeding. The nurse said Dr Bansal is the best trauma surgeon and she was right. Mario was discharged in 5 days and is graduating from college next year !!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I just wanted to say thank you

Posted on November 20th, 2014

I really liked his style and manners. He explained everything to me before my operation. I don't have any problems anymore. I don't want to say what I had but it's all good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Thank you Thank you

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

I can't believe that a hernia can make you so sick. I had a hernia in my groin. It was so bad that it caused my intestines to actually die!. Dr. Bansal told me I would be very sick and may have complications. Nope. I did great. He operated immediately and put myself and my family at ease. My daughters, my wife and me thank you!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Happy

Posted on April 24th, 2014

I was in a bad motor cycle crash. Dr. Bansal had to fix my liver and took out my spleen. I had a broken leg that did not need an operation. He was awesome to my wife and brother, I couldn't believe how cool everyone was. Thank YOU!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Lucky!

Posted on July 16th, 2013

My mother came to UCSD after having stomach pain for almost 2 days. They found a dead gallbladder that Dr. Bansal had to take out. He did it through a an open cut method. My mother had to be in ICU for 5 days and every day Dr. Bansal would talk to me and my sisters. Mom is doing great now and just recently came back from vacation in Mexico! Dr. Bansal is amazing, he got her through a really difficult time and my family is so thankful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cancer Free!

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Dr. Bansal took out part of my colon. I had a colon cancer that was blocking the inside. He was so kind and careful talking to me and my family. The operation went great, I went home in a few days. After chemotherapy I am currently doing great. I cannot thank him enough. I love the docs at UCSD!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Calming

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

Dr. Bansal fixed my big abdominal hernia that no one would touch. This was a complicated hernia that happened after my hysterectomy. I had a badly infected wound 20 years ago and all of my intestines was inside it. I just saw him for my one year follow up and I am still hernia and pain free!!! He is what every doctor or surgeon should be, really smart, nice and cares. Three cheers!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Nice!

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Bansal took out my colon with a camera. He was very nice and I went home really fast.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Dr. Bansal is the most compassionate and amazing surgeon I have ever experienced. He was caring and did my gallbladder surgery and sent me home the same day. I cannot say enough nice things about him. I feel great now!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Dangerous!!!

Posted on February 8th, 2011

He operated on my husband for a routine gallbladder removal. After one complication after another, months of hospitalization, and constant heart ache, Dr. Bansal simply abandoned my husband and sent him to a nursing home where he died. During the entire time, Dr. Bansal was just telling me lies about the situation. Don't risk yourself and lives of loved ones. Avoid this VERY dangerous so-called surgeon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vishal Bansal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.