The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vishal Bhatia Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vishal Bhatia?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Would not recommend

Dr. Bhatia is very condescending and absolutely steadfast in his belief that patients know nothing and they should be quiet and do what he says, without question. If you do question him, be prepared to be scolded like a child. No bedside manner, nurses are OK, office staff is friendly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Dr Bhatia was very caring and kind when he found out we had recently lost our son

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Don't go!!!!

I went to Bhatia for ongoing car after thyroid cancer. His bedside manner is nonexistent and he does not explain things well. I was called by a nurse to change my prescription dose. After thinking about it, I called the nurse back and explained why I didn't think that was right. She called back te next day telling me that I was right and they didn't have the right info in my file! Why not?! So I would have been taking the wrong dose for the next 6 months! The office is disorganized and the staff show no sympathy when approached with a mistake THEY made!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Very courteous and compassionate doctor who genuinely cares for his patients. Give him a chance to do his job rather than relying on a preconceived WebMD diagnosis and he will take good care of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Came with a ton of records, abnormal recent lab work, he addressed one of the abnormal lab results..redrew them, and asked when was I going to stop talking so he could during appt, office staff hard to get a hold of, nurse never returned calls, very disappointed don't waste your time find another dr!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Not sure how much I would trust him

Does not seem interested in finding out what is really wrong. If he test for something and results are "normal" then that's that, there is nothing wrong not his problem but he will see you back in 3 months ..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vishal Bhatia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

  • Dr. John Polin

    Dr. John Polin

    Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Michael Allen

    Dr. Michael Allen

    Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    21
  • Dr. Stephen Koewler

    Dr. Stephen Koewler

    Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    29