Dr. Vishal Bhatia MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Evansville, IN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Would not recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhatia is very condescending and absolutely steadfast in his belief that patients know nothing and they should be quiet and do what he says, without question. If you do question him, be prepared to be scolded like a child. No bedside manner, nurses are OK, office staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bhatia was very caring and kind when he found out we had recently lost our son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Don't go!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Bhatia for ongoing car after thyroid cancer. His bedside manner is nonexistent and he does not explain things well. I was called by a nurse to change my prescription dose. After thinking about it, I called the nurse back and explained why I didn't think that was right. She called back te next day telling me that I was right and they didn't have the right info in my file! Why not?! So I would have been taking the wrong dose for the next 6 months! The office is disorganized and the staff show no sympathy when approached with a mistake THEY made!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous and compassionate doctor who genuinely cares for his patients. Give him a chance to do his job rather than relying on a preconceived WebMD diagnosis and he will take good care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came with a ton of records, abnormal recent lab work, he addressed one of the abnormal lab results..redrew them, and asked when was I going to stop talking so he could during appt, office staff hard to get a hold of, nurse never returned calls, very disappointed don't waste your time find another dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Not sure how much I would trust him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not seem interested in finding out what is really wrong. If he test for something and results are "normal" then that's that, there is nothing wrong not his problem but he will see you back in 3 months ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vishal Bhatia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.