Dr. Vishal Gandotra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
UNAVAILABLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to make an apt at the referral of my primary care...was told there were no openings for a MONTH. Told scheduler that I was having intermittent diarrhea for a month and she said I should call my primary care for a different referral!! End of conversation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Excellent Health Care Provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr. Gandotra for 5+ years. He is extremely professional and efficient. He is also very pleasant and genuinely caring in his consultation and treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Gandotra.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Best colonoscopy experience EVER!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Gandotra to anyone like me who avoided this procedure for years out of fear. He inspired trust and confidence and exuded high intelligence and professionalism from the moment I met him. He explained the procedure; his assistant provided further guidance and written instructions. The preparation was simple and not harsh physically. The procedure was done at Summerlin Hospital where the staff could not have been nicer or more skilled. I was put under by the anaesthetist; woke up when it was over and after a few minutes I was not groggy the rest of the day. I felt no discomfort whatsoever. Dr Gandotra's follow-up meeting to share the test results with me was timely. If I'd known the procedure was this easy, I'd have done it years ago, but I also know it's because Dr Gandotra and his clinical staff are all so excellent. (Admin staff was very nice and efficient, too.) I am extremely grateful to have found such a highly qualified, board certified and properly licensed doctor through Vitals.com.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Robert Steinman
Wait time
5 minutes
I recently relocated from New Jersey. I suffer from chronic ulcrative colitis and was taking multiple pills.I am so glad i found Dr.G. He took excellent care of me and changed the medications. I am only taking 4 pills a day for my condition and never felt so great.I ppreciate his knowledge and help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Caroline M
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gandotra is a phenomenal and caring doctor.I thought i was suffering from bleeding hemorhoids but he insisted i should have a colonoscopy exam.I am 57 years old and never had one.He found a large colon mass.I suffer from severe anxiety and had a mental breakdown.He remained very much available for me and arranged for surgery consult with Dr.Hofflander next day.I was operated within a week and recovered well. I thank him for his help and support during my stressful period.I will defintely get my next exam with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Betty Richardson
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well mannered physician with excellent procedure skills and great bedside manners.I suffered from severe narrowing of my esophagus which he took care of.he saved me from having a major operation.I appreciate his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Margaret Wilson
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gandotra is truely brilliant.I was suffering from diarrhea for a long time.My previous GI doctor told me that i am crazy and it is all in my mind.He correctly and quickly diagnosed my condition as Bile-acid diarrhea(which happens in people who had their gall bladder removed; like me)and prescribed appropriate medications.I am a new person.We need more doctors like him.God Bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
luis hernandez
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience.He treated me in a very courteous manner. Gave me samples of a good medicine and vouchers which my insurance did not cover.The staff is very professional and is bilingual.My wife is mainly spanish speaking and she also became his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
George J.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very honest and reliable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a very comforting experience.He took care of my very complex condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
well educated and experienced doctor.has great bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr.G and his courteous staff.He diagnosed my condition and took care of it in a very professional manner.I referred my husband to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vishal Gandotra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Syed Hussain

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Salvador Borromeo

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Parilak

20 years experience

2.9 of 5