ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vitaliy Shaulov Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
12 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vitaliy Shaulov?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

I am very pleased with the care Dr Shaulov has given me!! I have referred many people to him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

We were very dissatisfied with Dr. Shaulov and his coworker, I took my 16 year old son to see both of them, at 2 different office visits. My son needed his meds refilled, and they barely spoke to him. Each of them, on separate visits, asked me a few general questions, asked my son 1 question, wrote me a prescription and told me to come back in a month for a refill. They could also not answer a question about a supplemental medication i was interested in. It was a waste of our time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Wonderful psychiatrist

Dr. Shaulov was the first to diagnose me with Bipolar II, and I had been treated for depression and poorly responded for more than 10 years. I am so much more stable now on the bipolar medication he prescribed. He tested me for hormone, vitamin levels, etc. which I much appreciated. I was extremely low in testosterone and progesterone and he prescribed bioidentical creams which have been very helpful. I was also low in B12 and started B12 injections. He looks at the whole picture not just psych meds. My daughter sees him also and he has been SO helpful with her, especially given the fact that her job takes her out in the wilderness up to 3 mos. at a time, with no access to MD, he will assist over phone if needed. He really listens and has adjusted my meds as needed due to increased depression or fatigue, etc. My good friend sees him also and he has helped her. I think the fact he has his degrees on the wall is very reassuring. He recently had my urine tested for neurotransmitters which I am not convinced of, but he has done so well for me in other areas I decided to give it a try. He really cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Worst Dr. Ever

First of all I walk in his office and he has about 10 diploma's on his wall (obvioulsly showing off his credentials). Then he preceeded to tell me on the second visit that he knew why I was there (to get medication). My son was in an instatution for 2 weeks in 2008, I had a MAJOR panic attack one month ago I have anxiety every day, and he "has me figured out in one session". This is by far the ABSOLUTE worst professionalism I've ever seen in the medical field. He really needs to put his diploma's away and stop showing off and listen to what the patient is really saying. He seemed to have his mind made up in one session, and I bet if you ask any psychiatrist it takes time to figure the problem out. I would stay as far away from this doctor as possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Court-appointed Conservator for patient

Dr. Shaulov seems to be behind the times in keeping up with evidence-based treatments for schizophrenia. I would not recommend this clinician as one who is current in hhis knowledge. It is difficult to know what he was taught at his school in Russia. He has no knowledge of the use of ECT therapy with schizophrenic patients. What else does he not know?

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Dr. Shaulov really listens to you. I have been to many psychiatrists who don't listen and hand you a prescription and get you out - he seems to really care and want to fix your problems. I have been so happy with Dr. Shaulov and would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Great Doctor!

(The number listed is wrong, their office number is: 949-309-7903).I've been to other psychiatrists and he definitely stands out above the rest! I would recommend him 100%.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vitaliy Shaulov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Phillip Cohen

    Psychiatry

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.07 mi

    3.0
    (45)
    38
  • Dr. Eugene Dorsey

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.08 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    46
  • Dr. Emily Johnson

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.28 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    27