Dr. Vitaliy Shaulov MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Laguna Hills, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care Dr Shaulov has given me!! I have referred many people to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very dissatisfied with Dr. Shaulov and his coworker, I took my 16 year old son to see both of them, at 2 different office visits. My son needed his meds refilled, and they barely spoke to him. Each of them, on separate visits, asked me a few general questions, asked my son 1 question, wrote me a prescription and told me to come back in a month for a refill. They could also not answer a question about a supplemental medication i was interested in. It was a waste of our time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Wonderful psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaulov was the first to diagnose me with Bipolar II, and I had been treated for depression and poorly responded for more than 10 years. I am so much more stable now on the bipolar medication he prescribed. He tested me for hormone, vitamin levels, etc. which I much appreciated. I was extremely low in testosterone and progesterone and he prescribed bioidentical creams which have been very helpful. I was also low in B12 and started B12 injections. He looks at the whole picture not just psych meds. My daughter sees him also and he has been SO helpful with her, especially given the fact that her job takes her out in the wilderness up to 3 mos. at a time, with no access to MD, he will assist over phone if needed. He really listens and has adjusted my meds as needed due to increased depression or fatigue, etc. My good friend sees him also and he has helped her. I think the fact he has his degrees on the wall is very reassuring. He recently had my urine tested for neurotransmitters which I am not convinced of, but he has done so well for me in other areas I decided to give it a try. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Worst Dr. Ever
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all I walk in his office and he has about 10 diploma's on his wall (obvioulsly showing off his credentials). Then he preceeded to tell me on the second visit that he knew why I was there (to get medication). My son was in an instatution for 2 weeks in 2008, I had a MAJOR panic attack one month ago I have anxiety every day, and he "has me figured out in one session". This is by far the ABSOLUTE worst professionalism I've ever seen in the medical field. He really needs to put his diploma's away and stop showing off and listen to what the patient is really saying. He seemed to have his mind made up in one session, and I bet if you ask any psychiatrist it takes time to figure the problem out. I would stay as far away from this doctor as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Court-appointed Conservator for patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaulov seems to be behind the times in keeping up with evidence-based treatments for schizophrenia. I would not recommend this clinician as one who is current in hhis knowledge. It is difficult to know what he was taught at his school in Russia. He has no knowledge of the use of ECT therapy with schizophrenic patients. What else does he not know?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaulov really listens to you. I have been to many psychiatrists who don't listen and hand you a prescription and get you out - he seems to really care and want to fix your problems. I have been so happy with Dr. Shaulov and would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
(The number listed is wrong, their office number is: 949-309-7903).I've been to other psychiatrists and he definitely stands out above the rest! I would recommend him 100%.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vitaliy Shaulov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.