Dr. Vitaly Piluiko MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Dr. Piluiko, cardiac surgeon from Bethesda Memorial Hospital
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Piluiko is an excellent, superbly trained and knowledgeable Surgeon, who saved my life. He was kind and compassionate throughout my stay in the hospital, he visited me everyday to check on my progress. Dr. Piluiko went above and beyond, to ensure my complete and total recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Great clinician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife had a minimally invasive surgery on her valve by Dr. Piluiko. He is so pleasant, knowledgable. We simply had so much confidence in him. She has done so well despite that her overall state of health is not great. Thank you, Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Thank you, Dr. Piluiko
Dr. Piluiko truly felt for me when I described my symptoms. Unlike others I visited before him, he really understood the nature of atrial fibrillation and suffering I was going through. I have had 2 prior ablation and spent a total of 13 hours in the cath lab at JFK and University of Miami. It did not work. Only after minimally invasive procedure with Dr . Piluiko I again do not feel my heart. Like it was when I was 20 yo. It is wonderful feeling. Thank you, Dr. Piluiko
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Thank you, Dr. P
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
We have never met someone as caring and skillful as Dr. P My husband had to have bypass surgery. He was so upset and scared. Dr. P put him immediately ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Lung cancer patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is a lung cancer survivor. This is thanks to Dr. P. We went to our family doc, then lung doc and nobody cant tall us nothing.When we went to dr. P he saw her and did a lots of tests and said that she is a candidate for small incisions part of the lung removal. He explain everything so clear. My Mom spent only 4 days at MacNeal Hospital for major lung surgery and went home and doing fine. Thank you , Dr. P
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
what a doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is a Dr. Piluiko's patient.He did her heart surgery. This was a very complicated surgery of heart valve repair and bypass. She did so remarkably well. She went home in 3 days. He was so cordial and attentive to us. He spent literally 1 hour talking to us before surgery. This day and age something like that just unheard off.I would recommend Dr. Piluiko to any one who needs help with heart problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vitaly Piluiko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.