The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vitaly Siomin Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vitaly Siomin?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr. Siomin is the best! I had a cranial resection. I had little after effects even though they were a possibility. I had complete confidence due to the way in which the information was presented to me, the patient. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Saved my baby boy's life

Dr. Siomen saved my three year old sons life. In 2009 my son had a horrible brain fall from a significant height. He suffered a subdural bleed that caused shifting of the midline. Dr. Siomen responded to this call from Baptist at midnight and was operating within less than an hour of being called. At a time when every minute counted he responded promptly and is so very skilled in his field. Thank you Dr. Siomen we will forever remember you with gratitude. (Maybe you remember Matthew, when you removed his stitches days later he looked at you and said thank you.) Keep saving lives and making a difference!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Dr Siomin saved my life, words can never describe how I feel about him and his incredible staff!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

Mom's Aneurism

Dr Vitaly is possibly the best Dr my family has ever come across with. He saved my mom's life when she had an aneurism. He was concise, quick, honest, extremely knowledgable, experienced and determined. The surgery lasted 10 hours. After 1 year and a shunt placed in moms brain. She is ok, as healthy as she can be and we got our mom back. I recommend him to anyone. The great staff at baptist was also instrumental for my moms recovery. Thank you ALL!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Best doctor at Baptist Hospital
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Words are not enough

I had brain surgery last June. Dr. Siomin is amazing, not only did he explore every possibility in diagnosing me, but his bedside manner is way above par. My follow ups with him only made me respect him more. He is a gem !!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Sciatic issue

Dr. Siomin performed a discectomy on me for a sciatic issue I was having. His bedside manners were impeccable. He thoroughly explained the procedure to my wife and I as well as the complications that come with the surgery. He performed the surgery and I feel great.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

the most honest and professional surgeon I have ever met. He told us exactly what we needed to know. The day after surgery, he came to further explain our options. His candidness was essential in making imformed, accurate decisions.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vitaly Siomin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Justin Sporrer

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Alexander Poisik

    Dr. Alexander Poisik

    Neurological Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (46)
    19
  • Dr. Jose Joy

    Neurological Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    31