Overall Review

2.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
wondering
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my full eval apt he took a call from another patient, and viewed a text message on his phone. Then said "sorry about that". Now I'm wondering if his diagnosis is correct or not. Feel like I should get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has attitude if you ask questions or want answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
poor not worth your time
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Likes to just give shots, think that's how he makes his money I swear
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He assumed i was drug seeking and called to tell me not to go to the hospital unless i had a servere seizure which my family doctor told me the next seizure i have to have the hospital admit me. I was highly upset and felt belittled this is not how you treat your patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
I DON'T RECOMMEND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This *doctor* cancelled out 2 times on a family member. Not a great way to start off a doctor/patient relationship. Take a hike!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
HE IS A WASTE OF SPACE
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was in the hospital for a possible stroke. I had no feeling in my left arm (from shoulder to fingers) and felt nothing on my left side of my face. I was not able to speak and my eye and left side of mouth was droopy. He walked into the room and said (with his broken English) "I saw you before. You are a liar. There is nothing wrong with you." First, I have never met the man before in my life. Second, he called me a liar. I did have a stroke. I would never see this man again if I was paid $100 million dollars. He had no bedside manner and he needs to find a new profession...something that does not include dealing with people, especially ones who are in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Do NOT recommend
I told dr I was not taking the medication he prescribed me due to my concerns over the side effects, I mentioned when I initially went to fill the prescription I was advised by the pharmacist that I cannot stop taking the medication & would have to be weened off of it. I didn't like the sound of that or the side effects so I decided not to take it. Once I said that to the dr he became aggravated & said who knows better the pharmacist or the dr ? He said he prescribed a low dose & not to worry about it it's fine. I said I don't feel comfortable with taking a medication like that so he said he can't help me. He never tried to talk to me about any alternative medications or acknowledge my concerns he then began to talk into his microphone stating " patient does not want to take medication so I cannot help her" then he walked out of the room & handed receptionist my file as she started to schedule another future appointment I advised her that won't be necessary . Very disappointed I wasted a $40 copay on a dr who I couldn't even talk to get help for my migraines
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Unhappy FORMER pt.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable: Pack at least a snack and a drink because you will wait for hours just to get in to see the Dr. Then when you finally get in to see him, he spends less than 5 minutes with you doing the same reflexes test every time, writes a prescription and out you go. Would I ever refer a friend (or foe)? Simple Answer.... H*|| NO! And I gave him 4 stars on diagnosis only because he confirmed what 2 other Dr's had already said that's what they thought it was but couldn't officially diagnose that it would have to be done by a neurologist. I have Multiple Sclerosis. Like I said in the title I am a FORMER pt. I switched over to a doctor I really liked but unfortunately no longer accepts my insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick and seems like he really does not want to hear any issues. You spend 30 + minutes waiting to see him and honestly you are in with the doctor finished 5 minutes. Exam, him repeating same thing over and over to his computer. For meds and never orders blood work. I dont think it should be the patient informing the doctor what needs to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i do not care for him at all and allsohe his hard to under stand when he talks broken english an also his words he mumbles words
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
excellent, very professional, knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He is HIDEOUS! Nasty, rude, uncaring...you name it... he is it! Thank GOD I came to my senses and left when I did. I now see a superior doctor and don't have to be yelled at by some sub-human that should not even work at McDonalds!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vithalbhai Dhaduk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Juan Barrera

36 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Jones

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kim

14 years experience

4.1 of 5