ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivek Barclay Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivek Barclay?


28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

concerned and caring

I liked when I saw him the first time how he carefully went through my injuries from a serious car wreck. He asked questions and also looked at the areas cause I have seen Dr.s that never say a word give you a scrip and be out the door. But Dr.Barclay has been one of the best Dr.s I've seen in the last 16yrs.besides one other and they no longer practice.a good Dr. is very hard to find and he has been one of the best.And my wait time was an hr. but he had an emergency and that only happened one time but that's anywhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

courteous and compassionate . I was referred and was not disappointed .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

help!

I havent seen this Doctor yet. I have been seeing a D.R for 10 years and she's all of a sudden not seeing patients any more. I don't know what I'm going to do. She gives me 120 Norcos a month for my back and my tumor that causes me bad head aches and she gives me zanax for my very bad nerves, I was wondering if anyone thinks this D.r can help me?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2009

Dr. Barclay has been a lot of help.....

I have had back problems all of my life and have had three surgeries and he has helped me by far more than anyone I have seen over the years. I feel pretty lucky that we have his service right here in Laurel, Mississippi. The only problem I have is sometimes I feel like there are too many people people being run through this clinic at the same time. Would like to continue being more than just a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

Dr. Barclay is a very good doctor in my view. He has done more for me than almost any doctor that I have ever been to for the problem that I have. Their is only one MINER problem that I have with him and, that is the that even though he is the doctor I have been dealing with my problem for a lot longer than he has. I have been through a lot of different meds. in my time, and I kind of have a good Idea what works for me. In saying all of that sometimes it is hard for me to fully explain to him why certian meds. work for me better than others. But over all he is a good man and a good Dr,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Great doctor poor staff

Have spent lots of money with Dr. Barclay prior to recieving a spinal fusion. Now my husband has back problems as well. Every time either of us call there for anything we are treated very poorly by his staff. I am sure they have to deal with alot of drug addicts, but we are not those. I will not be talked to like one or treated like one. Ms Jamie needs to take classes on being in a customer related business!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivek Barclay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laurel, MS.

  • Dr. Robin Schwartz

    Anesthesiology

    Laurel, MS 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Rajesh Patel

    Anesthesiology

    Laurel, MS 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Syed Sadiq

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Laurel, MS 1.44 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    8