Dr. Vivek Gupta MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Douglasville, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, caring, listens to you, explains in your terms, does not seem in a rush during visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
do not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not very good in diagnosis of illness, changes his mind too often about a diagnosis. to eager too operate on patient, without first exploring alternate procedures.. He is after the money only, not very concerned about the patients health. I do not recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Not this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend Dr Gupta, because his sinus operation was not successful as he 100 percent assured me. Also he is always in a hurry to see the next patient, to increase his revenue. Follow-up are very poor with this doctor. This doctor is considered a Bird of a Flock. Talked to other former patient about this doctor and I received not very good comments. I will not recommend this doctor, I went to see another ENT doctor for the sinus follow-ups, and had great results. Beware, beware, this doctor is in for the money only..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Beware
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Big mistake I made, going to this doctor, he is rude, insulting, not very compassionate/caring about the patient, does not back-up his consultations. He is always in a hurry to see the next patient. Follow-ups are very, very poor after the sinus surgery. I decided to see another ENT doctor to complete my follow-ups, and had great results. This doctor is a Bird of a Feather doctor> I will never recommend this doctor, disgusted former patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Dr Gupta saved my husband's life!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Even though it was determined that Dr Gupta was not in our network, he referred and arranged with Emory Otolaryngologist Dr. Jeffrey Wadsworth. My husband had a very unusual tumor that needed urgent care. Because of Dr. Gupta's intervention, my husband's life was saved. The tumor was cancerous but was still encapsulated. It was removed without the need for follow-up radiatoin treatments. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Review
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not impressed with outside office staff and wait. Dr Gupta has always been very kind and gone the extra mile to try and help. If he can not help you he will send you to someone who can assist you. I would recommend him and his nurse is great also. Wait time was long and outside office staff is just "okay".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vivek Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.