ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivek Gupta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivek Gupta?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Very professional, caring, listens to you, explains in your terms, does not seem in a rush during visit

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not recommend

Posted on February 25th, 2015

not very good in diagnosis of illness, changes his mind too often about a diagnosis. to eager too operate on patient, without first exploring alternate procedures.. He is after the money only, not very concerned about the patients health. I do not recommend this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not this doctor

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

I do not recommend Dr Gupta, because his sinus operation was not successful as he 100 percent assured me. Also he is always in a hurry to see the next patient, to increase his revenue. Follow-up are very poor with this doctor. This doctor is considered a Bird of a Flock. Talked to other former patient about this doctor and I received not very good comments. I will not recommend this doctor, I went to see another ENT doctor for the sinus follow-ups, and had great results. Beware, beware, this doctor is in for the money only..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Big mistake I made, going to this doctor, he is rude, insulting, not very compassionate/caring about the patient, does not back-up his consultations. He is always in a hurry to see the next patient. Follow-ups are very, very poor after the sinus surgery. I decided to see another ENT doctor to complete my follow-ups, and had great results. This doctor is a Bird of a Feather doctor> I will never recommend this doctor, disgusted former patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Gupta saved my husband's life!

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Even though it was determined that Dr Gupta was not in our network, he referred and arranged with Emory Otolaryngologist Dr. Jeffrey Wadsworth. My husband had a very unusual tumor that needed urgent care. Because of Dr. Gupta's intervention, my husband's life was saved. The tumor was cancerous but was still encapsulated. It was removed without the need for follow-up radiatoin treatments. Thank you!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

Not impressed with outside office staff and wait. Dr Gupta has always been very kind and gone the extra mile to try and help. If he can not help you he will send you to someone who can assist you. I would recommend him and his nurse is great also. Wait time was long and outside office staff is just "okay".

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivek Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.