ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivek Kaistha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivek Kaistha?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivek Kaistha?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Herman Burke Jr. (Patient)

The Best Doctor I've Ever Visted!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Great Dr.

I have been through many, many doctors trying to locate one that would listen and take the time to make sure everything is well. Dr. Kaistha is a tester but he leaves no stone unturned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Money first - Patient last

Reason I chose this doctor was because of the reviews, BOY WAS I WRONG. I've had annual tests done, never had any issues. Dr. Kaistha had me do another test, when I called for my test results, the nurse and doctor refused to give me my results over the phone, instead wanted me to schedule an appointment just to read me my test results. When I informed the nurse I have a high deductible and would prefer not to come in just for test results. She told me she would call back but never did, after multiple calls to my doctor to try to get an answer on my results, the nurse finally was able to get him on after I refused to hang up. Dr. Kaistha got on the phone, was very rude and did not explain my test results and why he wanted me to come in, 30 second conversation which ended by "Talk to the nurse I'm busy right now". This is not a response you would expect from your doctor. After that conversation and understanding what kind of doctor I had, I immediately moved to another doctor who actually CARES about his patients. Anytime you have a doctor who requires you to make an appointment to read you your test results is a sign of a doctor who puts money first and patients last.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

The best

He's, by far, the best, most caring, accurate Doctor I've ever had. He's never in a rush to get you out of his office. Sometimes the waiting time is long, but that's because he takes his time with each of his patients. I never mind waiting to see him. He's the best and probably one of the only doctors I trust.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Good, well mannered, patient, considerate, helpful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

a very good doctor

he caring under standing follows up if he needs to i have been a seening the doctor for 12 years hes our family physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Mr. L. Sutkus

Excellent listener. His treatments are prompt and effective. Very proactive in preventative care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivek Kaistha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flossmoor, IL.

  • Dr. Dilip Shah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Flossmoor, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Danish Ahmed

    Internal Medicine

    Flossmoor, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Abed Dehnee

    Dr. Abed Dehnee

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Flossmoor, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (26)
    15