ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivek Mohan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.6
  • 35
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivek Mohan?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Terrible Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient who recommends readily

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Calming, knowledgeable; respectful and patient with my questions; worked overtime to get my surgery scheduled quickly for my best outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Hip Replacement

Posted on January 25th, 2016

My first THR, was done 24ys ago, by Dr. Ta bet, of Kaiser. Last week ago, while bending over, the "cup" in Lf. hip, completely broke in two pieces. Dr. Mohan, did the total replacement. He was very good at explaining everything about the procedure. Would highly recommend him to anyone who maybe concerned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bilateral knee replacement surgery

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Dr. Mohan is the tops in his field. I am only 16 days post-surgery but can tell already what a great job he has done. My biggest challenge at present is pain management and when I E-mailed Dr. Mohan that the medication provided when I left the hospital was not effectively controlling the pain within an hour he switched me to a far more effective medication. Still dealing with considerable pain but feel he is following me and responding very promptly to my concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Mohan to anyone needing knee surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Very knowledgeable and personable. He explains everything and ask if you have any questions. He wants you to feel confident in going through the Surgury process. He is a wonderful Doctor. He is extremely technologically up to date on electronic communication with telecommunication done daily. However, I never saw him at the hospital after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Owner of small Business

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Mohan is tough but fair. He speaks the truth and encouraged me to do the very best for ME. It wasn't easily but I gave my 100 best because of his believing in me. I would highly recommend him to all who ask me. 5 star doctor!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CAM

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Everyone was so friendly and made you feel at ease. Dr Mohan fully explained procedure. We absolutely love Kaiser for everything they are "wonderful".

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Dr. Mohan is easy to talk to and listens to my concerns. He explains all procedures and makes me feel that I am important to him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Right Knee Joint Repllacement

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Everything Dr. Mohan did was done flawless.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on November 18th, 2014

The surgery was cancelled. Dr. Mohan always has my best interests in mind.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Dr. Mohan has a good rapport with me and doesn't talk over my head.. He explains himself and his procedures clearly and asks if he is understood. I feel comfortable under his care.....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivek Mohan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.