Dr. Vivek Mohan MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
patient who recommends readily
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calming, knowledgeable; respectful and patient with my questions; worked overtime to get my surgery scheduled quickly for my best outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Total Hip Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first THR, was done 24ys ago, by Dr. Ta bet, of Kaiser. Last week ago, while bending over, the "cup" in Lf. hip, completely broke in two pieces. Dr. Mohan, did the total replacement. He was very good at explaining everything about the procedure. Would highly recommend him to anyone who maybe concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Bilateral knee replacement surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohan is the tops in his field. I am only 16 days post-surgery but can tell already what a great job he has done. My biggest challenge at present is pain management and when I E-mailed Dr. Mohan that the medication provided when I left the hospital was not effectively controlling the pain within an hour he switched me to a far more effective medication. Still dealing with considerable pain but feel he is following me and responding very promptly to my concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Mohan to anyone needing knee surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and personable. He explains everything and ask if you have any questions. He wants you to feel confident in going through the Surgury process. He is a wonderful Doctor. He is extremely technologically up to date on electronic communication with telecommunication done daily. However, I never saw him at the hospital after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Owner of small Business
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohan is tough but fair. He speaks the truth and encouraged me to do the very best for ME. It wasn't easily but I gave my 100 best because of his believing in me. I would highly recommend him to all who ask me. 5 star doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
CAM
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was so friendly and made you feel at ease. Dr Mohan fully explained procedure. We absolutely love Kaiser for everything they are "wonderful".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohan is easy to talk to and listens to my concerns. He explains all procedures and makes me feel that I am important to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Right Knee Joint Repllacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything Dr. Mohan did was done flawless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Mrs.
The surgery was cancelled. Dr. Mohan always has my best interests in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohan has a good rapport with me and doesn't talk over my head.. He explains himself and his procedures clearly and asks if he is understood. I feel comfortable under his care.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Mohan Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohan from the start took time to actually listen and this meant everything. There's lots of doctors/surgeons that can do the physical part of fixing you, but fixing the injury etc is only part of what we have to go thru. It's so important when you find a genuine someone who is going to stick by you before, during and after because they really do care about you. Dr Mohan says he's there for the long haul and that means a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vivek Mohan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Tadashi Funahashi

27 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamil Antonios

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rick Csintalan

4.4 of 5