Dr. Vivek Mohan MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Naperville, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Feeling and moving great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe how much time this doctor spent teaching me and doing such a full assessment - not only did I want him to do my surgery, but I went back after herniating another (different) disc, and feel great - back to golfing - thanks1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had discectomy of l3/4 and dr Mohan was wonderful. He explained what I'm up against nothing but the truth. On day 5 have leg pain on and off and on but I'm walking quite a bit and hoping to do what he says. Very thankful for what day Mohan has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
T11-T12 FUSION
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr VIVEK IS AN AMAZING DOCTOR AND PERSON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Revision of review 7-14-16
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I inadvertently hit the wrong button in my 7-14-16 review of Dr. Mohan. I could not edit it until now. It showed only 3 stars, but I want to give him a 5 star rating. Dr. Mohan literally gave me back my life. I can walk now without assist of a cane and roller walker. I am not in pain of this kind any longer. Now it is just arthritis but I can deal with it unlike before spine surgery. I would recommend him to anyone, any time, any place. He is kind, caring, and a special gift to spine surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohan is very competent. I would recommend him highly. My surgery went well and the results were excellent. I am glad he did my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohan took a lot of time listening to me before and after surgery. I felt he was very knowledgeable and competent. My surgery was a complete success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vivek Mohan, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.