The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivek Veluchamy Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivek Veluchamy?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Both times we've needed to see him he has been rude and snippy. He has refused testing after being referred there from other drs and seems to think he knows best. He has done nothing for my child and at one point 'didnt need to see her' (after getting referred from rhuematology) so we seen the NP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Love dr v!!! Never have an issue. He's a friend as well as our sons doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2013

We really liked Dr. V at first. However lately he has been snippy and talking down to us. I do not understand the change but my child and I both noticed it. Unfortunately we will be changing doctors due to the change in his treatment.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Dr. V has been seeing my little girl since she was 3 months old and is by far one of the best Doc's that we see (she see's at least 13 different Dr's a month) He is the only one that listen's 100% to me and does everything in the best interest of my child. He treats her like she is one of his own.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Saved my child's life

When area doctors had no idea what was wrong with my son, Dr. Velachamy immediately understood what was wrong with him. He went above and beyond, only caring about the welfare of our son.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivek Veluchamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

  • Dr. Samuel Albert ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Samuel Albert

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Cydney Fenton

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Chandrakant Patel

    Dr. Chandrakant Patel

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33