ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivekanand Palavali Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 23
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivekanand Palavali?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Worst doctor I have ever had!

Posted on May 20th, 2017

If I could leave a neagative star I would! Because of "Doctor" Palavali, who performed my first back surgery, that failed while I was still recovering in the hospital. 2 months later, failed again. A year later failed again. After my 4th back surgery in a little over a year, the last time he saw me he said nothing was wrong. I had already had an appt in Cleveland where they looked at the SAME MRI Palavali did, and they had no idea where to start. I just had my 12th back surgery in 10 years all because of this man! I would NEVER recommend him to anyone, not even my worst enemy!!! Stay FAR away from him!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insensitive and contradictory

Posted on March 15th, 2017

This man is very insensitive to his patient's pain and contradicts things he said in previous visits. Doesn't seem like something a competent doctor would do, so I went elsewhere. I do not recommend him .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Terrible bedside manner. Disreguarded my continued pain after surgery. Never read any of the PT reports on follow up visits. I suggested pain injections to see if it would help with my pain and basically Dr. Palavali took my suggestion as an insult. Currently doing pain meds and injections and consulting with a different surgeon down in Ann Arbor area. Will never go back again, terrible experience. Have more respect for his office staff though.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cervical sugery

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Amazing doc and surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neglectful - follow-up care is non-existent

Posted on June 28th, 2014

My parents were nervous about having the spinal fuse in Flint but Dr. Palavali was well recommended. Needless to say their fears were valid - the whole experience was a fiasco. The anesthesiologist ignored my parent's request for a smaller intubation tube (based on previous experiences) resulting in severe esophageal lacerations, and following the surgery Dr. Palavali has basically ignored my 72 yr old father - who is home with my 72 yr old mother as his 24-hour nurse. He stopped breathing several times in the night the first night home and has been unable to eat for a week - my parents have called Palavali's office numerous times and have not received a single call back - Shame on you Dr. Palavali - if I didn't live in Atlanta I would be in your office demanding some respect and courtesy for my sweet parents!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

R.N. and PATIENT

Posted on October 28th, 2013

IF you are frightened about having spinal surgery because of all the stories bandied about; PUT YOUR MIND AT REST! Dr. Palavali is an outstanding surgeon! I will refer him to EVERYONE who is discussing neurosurgery. And I stand behind all positive reviews written before me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Neurosurgeon -

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr Palavali. He is without question, the most skilled, compasionate Neurosurgeon Surgeon in Michigan. He is never too busy for his patients, and has an excellent bedside manor. Very thorough in answering all questions.His skills with fusions are outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Leslie Penegor

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

I have had Dr. Palavali as my Doc for about 10 years.The staff is awesome and caring.Doc is very patient, intelligent and genuinely cares for his patients.He is also an acomplished painter, author, documenntery maker and family man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivekanand Palavali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.