The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivekanand Palavali Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivekanand Palavali?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Worst doctor I have ever had!

If I could leave a neagative star I would! Because of "Doctor" Palavali, who performed my first back surgery, that failed while I was still recovering in the hospital. 2 months later, failed again. A year later failed again. After my 4th back surgery in a little over a year, the last time he saw me he said nothing was wrong. I had already had an appt in Cleveland where they looked at the SAME MRI Palavali did, and they had no idea where to start. I just had my 12th back surgery in 10 years all because of this man! I would NEVER recommend him to anyone, not even my worst enemy!!! Stay FAR away from him!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Insensitive and contradictory

This man is very insensitive to his patient's pain and contradicts things he said in previous visits. Doesn't seem like something a competent doctor would do, so I went elsewhere. I do not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Terrible bedside manner. Disreguarded my continued pain after surgery. Never read any of the PT reports on follow up visits. I suggested pain injections to see if it would help with my pain and basically Dr. Palavali took my suggestion as an insult. Currently doing pain meds and injections and consulting with a different surgeon down in Ann Arbor area. Will never go back again, terrible experience. Have more respect for his office staff though.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

cervical sugery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Amazing doc and surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Neglectful - follow-up care is non-existent

My parents were nervous about having the spinal fuse in Flint but Dr. Palavali was well recommended. Needless to say their fears were valid - the whole experience was a fiasco. The anesthesiologist ignored my parent's request for a smaller intubation tube (based on previous experiences) resulting in severe esophageal lacerations, and following the surgery Dr. Palavali has basically ignored my 72 yr old father - who is home with my 72 yr old mother as his 24-hour nurse. He stopped breathing several times in the night the first night home and has been unable to eat for a week - my parents have called Palavali's office numerous times and have not received a single call back - Shame on you Dr. Palavali - if I didn't live in Atlanta I would be in your office demanding some respect and courtesy for my sweet parents!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

R.N. and PATIENT

IF you are frightened about having spinal surgery because of all the stories bandied about; PUT YOUR MIND AT REST! Dr. Palavali is an outstanding surgeon! I will refer him to EVERYONE who is discussing neurosurgery. And I stand behind all positive reviews written before me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Outstanding Neurosurgeon -

I highly recommend Dr Palavali. He is without question, the most skilled, compasionate Neurosurgeon Surgeon in Michigan. He is never too busy for his patients, and has an excellent bedside manor. Very thorough in answering all questions.His skills with fusions are outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Leslie Penegor

I have had Dr. Palavali as my Doc for about 10 years.The staff is awesome and caring.Doc is very patient, intelligent and genuinely cares for his patients.He is also an acomplished painter, author, documenntery maker and family man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivekanand Palavali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

  • Dr. Hugo Lopez Negrete

    Dr. Hugo Lopez Negrete

    Neurological Surgery

    Flint, MI 0.58 mi

    3.0
    (23)
    47
  • Dr. Shah-Naz Khan

    Dr. Shah-Naz Khan

    Neurological Surgery, Critical Care Medicine

    Flint, MI 1.08 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    23
  • Dr. Borhan Al-Atassi

    Neurological Surgery

    Flint, MI 4.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10