ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivian Faircloth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivian Faircloth?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivian Faircloth?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Listening physician

She listens to to and works out a plan with you. Very pleasant . Great bedside manner.....

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Thinks outside the box.....

Dr Faircloth was able to accurately determine my sons diagnosis within 15 minutes of seeing him. Prior to this, he had spent 3 months in the hospital having seen over 27 other physicians who were clueless as to what was wrong. She was caring, smart and reassuring. I cannot thank her enough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Don't waste time or money

Was very disappointed from the start. She did no testing at all, wanted to put my 15 year old on anti depressants within 10 minutes of the first appointment. She has no time for patients and will talk over you if you ask too many questions, practically pushing you out the door. Do not allow your teenager to take any medication prescribed before you research on the internet. Took my teen for a second opinion and was diagnosed with Migraine and with treatment returned to normal routine. Using anti depressants was not the answer-this is not a doctor I will ever recommend to anyone, especially someone with a teenager.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 4th, 2012

She is a great doctor...who doesn't have the best bedside manner

After reading the comments posted by others, I needed to write and say that Dr. Faircloth does not have the best bedsisde manner. She will, however, take the time to answer questions if you continue to ask them. After my first appt, I didn't think I wanted to go back....and it turns out, she is the ONLY doctor who figured out what was wrong with me...and put me in touch with doctors who could help my condition. Like I said, a great doctor does not have to be your friend...but I can absolutely understand where the negative reviews came from, given her bedside manner the first time I met her. Truly, this is a doctor who knows what she is doing, and isn't that all that really matters?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Total waste of my time!

Refused to listen to anything I said. And when I had side effects to what she prescribed , I had to suffer all month with pain until the next appointment. All she did was put me on drugs that did nothing for me.The few times I went to see her she seemed like she had better things to do .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

The first sign that should have been a red flag that this woman was not a Doctor was that she would never call me back herself with test results. She can't be bothered to discuss abnormal results with a patient and instead enlists the help of her receptionists whom will call you up and reciting medical terms from the Doctor's notes (most of which they don't even understand). The bottom line is that this womam told me to seek out another Neurologist because I was asking too many questions about my condition more or less. Word of warning, do not waste your time or money at this practice. This office is overbooked and you'll have to wait at least 2 months for an open appointment and aren't even granted the common courtesy or respect of a call from the Doctor herself.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Don't see this Dr!

She didn't even look at the notes my refering dr sent over to her. She sterotyped me as having migraines (after I was already told that wasn't the problem) and that's all she wanted to treat me for and talk about! And when I asked her about my other systmptoms (RIGHT THERE ON THE PAPER) she said she didn't know about those!Do yourself a favor, save yourself the money and time and go see a different dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Very informative

Dr. Faircloth took the much needed time to explain my daughter's epilepsy diagnosis. She mapped out an excellent plan in stepping up to a high dose of medication over the course of time. She answered all of our questions in layman's terms, and explained any and all treatment options in the event my child did not make it two years free of seizures. She relayed our fears and worries.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Having suffered from chronic migraines for years, Dr. Faircloth was a blessing! I only wish that I would have found her sooner and then I wouldn't have suffered so long. All I can say is Thank You a million times over!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2009

Dr. Faircloth is one of the best I have encountered.

My 17 year old daughter sees Dr. Faircloth for chronic migraines. She has been treated for approx 10 years by probably a half dozen other doctors and none have helped her the way Dr. Faircloth has. Her bedside manner is second to none.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2009

Very pleased with services. Even assisted with a secondary issue that was not initially part of my visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivian Faircloth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sun City Center, FL.

  • Dr. Deepali Jain

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Sun City Center, FL 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Eric Berman

    Dr. Eric Berman

    Ophthalmology, Neurology

    Sun City Center, FL 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Trivus

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sun City Center, FL 0.59 mi

    52