ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivian Lan Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivian Lan?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Horrible, factory-like business. No compassion or listening goes on here. Rude staff and no follow up on labs.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Dr Lan barely made eye contact . I felt like I was a bother to her . She spent more time at the computer then doing physical assessment . She never even said hope you feel better . Didn't have a very caring bedside manner .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 19th, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor.

When admitted to hospital for emergency surgery, after being her patient for about ten years, she never even attempted to contact me. Annual physicals were performed politely and professionally, but lacked any real sense of interest or concern. Is she simply bored with her job... apathetic?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

I was a new patient...

I was a new patient to this practice and had come in for a well check and to establish myself as a patient with Dr. Lan being my primary care physician. Simply put, I was not impressed with Dr. Lan. She was impersonal, did not shake my hand, barely looked in my eyes when I spoke to her and she seemed genuinely uninterested in my health and current problems. I spent 10 minutes with her and then was shuttled through various departments for testing. I never was giving an opportunity to speak with her again about any other concerns. As a woman, specializing in woman's health care issues, I expected her to talk to me about nutrition, hormones, vitamins, and what is happening to a woman's body after the age of 45. Dr. Lan needs to start treating her patients like human beings and caring for their health. Seemed to me she was more interested in collecting the co pay than anything else. I will be changing my primary care physician to someone else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivian Lan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Emerson, NJ.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Irwin Rosenberg

    Dr. Irwin Rosenberg

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Emerson, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Robert Thum

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Emerson, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36