Dr. Vivian Lin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fullerton, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Just tried to call the office to verify my appointment time today and to make sure this Dr. Lin is the same Dr. Lin I have the appointment with because it has been 2 years since my last visit. God forbid you get to speak with a human. I went through the recording for 6 extensions and not one was for appointments! What number do you call???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Inefficient and unfriendly front desk!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The front desk are not efficient, courteous and friendly. Very bad manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Will not return!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduling an appointment with her was OK I got hung up on the 1st time I called and then the 2nd time there was confusion on what office she would be practicing at.Wait time was OK I was a new patient they took 2 other people before me that arrived after me.Front office was short and to busy talking about their personal life to give a friendly goodbye.As far as bedside manner she was professional.And the time spent there as a NEW patient I felt like I was bothering her with questions I had, so I left with out asking a few I wanted because I felt intimidated and rushed.No personal follow up just a letter.Plus I don't like the fact that she may or may not deliver my baby that some other Dr. may have to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin was very caring and personable. She spent time listen to her patient. Overall, I had good experience during my visiting to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Circumcision and Pregnancy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin was my doctor for my last pregnancy. She was the one that did my son's circumcision too. I was a little hesitant but after doing some research, I decided to do it anyway. She did a great job, even the pediatrician said it looked great. The pediatrician also said some swelling is totally normal after the circumcision and it went away within 48 hours. I think people should do their research and read up on it so they don't feel guilty or scared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
DO NOT LET HER CIRCUMCIZE YOUR SON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Doctor...or should we say human butcher!!! She circumcized my newborn son and did a horrible job!!!! My husband and I struggled making the decision to do the circ but since my husband had a truamatic circ as a young teen, we decided to have it done.She took too much skin off and my poor baby had trouble urinating for over 24 hours due to swelling. My baby was swollen and bleeding. The RN had her come to talk to us and she was RUDE and demanding that she did a good job...seriously!!!!The neonatologist and several RN's agreed that she took too much skin off and did a bd circ. We were then treated like we were "trouble" by hospital staff. I don't think they would appreciate it if it was their baby!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vivian Lin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.