The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivian Lin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivian Lin?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Just tried to call the office to verify my appointment time today and to make sure this Dr. Lin is the same Dr. Lin I have the appointment with because it has been 2 years since my last visit. God forbid you get to speak with a human. I went through the recording for 6 extensions and not one was for appointments! What number do you call???

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Inefficient and unfriendly front desk!

The front desk are not efficient, courteous and friendly. Very bad manners.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Will not return!

Scheduling an appointment with her was OK I got hung up on the 1st time I called and then the 2nd time there was confusion on what office she would be practicing at.Wait time was OK I was a new patient they took 2 other people before me that arrived after me.Front office was short and to busy talking about their personal life to give a friendly goodbye.As far as bedside manner she was professional.And the time spent there as a NEW patient I felt like I was bothering her with questions I had, so I left with out asking a few I wanted because I felt intimidated and rushed.No personal follow up just a letter.Plus I don't like the fact that she may or may not deliver my baby that some other Dr. may have to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Caring doctor

Dr. Lin was very caring and personable. She spent time listen to her patient. Overall, I had good experience during my visiting to her office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Circumcision and Pregnancy

Dr. Lin was my doctor for my last pregnancy. She was the one that did my son's circumcision too. I was a little hesitant but after doing some research, I decided to do it anyway. She did a great job, even the pediatrician said it looked great. The pediatrician also said some swelling is totally normal after the circumcision and it went away within 48 hours. I think people should do their research and read up on it so they don't feel guilty or scared.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

DO NOT LET HER CIRCUMCIZE YOUR SON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doctor...or should we say human butcher!!! She circumcized my newborn son and did a horrible job!!!! My husband and I struggled making the decision to do the circ but since my husband had a truamatic circ as a young teen, we decided to have it done.She took too much skin off and my poor baby had trouble urinating for over 24 hours due to swelling. My baby was swollen and bleeding. The RN had her come to talk to us and she was RUDE and demanding that she did a good job...seriously!!!!The neonatologist and several RN's agreed that she took too much skin off and did a bd circ. We were then treated like we were "trouble" by hospital staff. I don't think they would appreciate it if it was their baby!!!!!

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivian Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Sanaz Ghazal

    Dr. Sanaz Ghazal

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Donald Henderson

    Dr. Donald Henderson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    37
  • Dr. Mickey Coffler

    Dr. Mickey Coffler

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    23