Dr. Vivian Rose MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Coral Springs, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.6)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is great his front office is horrible and rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Refused to take 3 minutes to authorize my free Diabetic shoes & insoles.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to get mew shoes in Jan. He said too long since last seen.Made me make an appointment and see him, then when Med Hub Supplies re-faxed 1 sheet authorization form...staff laughed and said we never fill these out for anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Highly satisfied patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let begin by telling you that I found a lump on my throat. I immediately went to my primary doctor who sent me for an up to date thyroid test and an ultra sound of my throat. The closest endocrinologist to me was Dr. Vivian Rose. I read all the reviews before going to him and I was concern. Before I went to see Dr. Rose I made sure I brought with me all my up to date test done including my list of vitamins and medications. Dr. Rose sent me for 2 more test and finally I got my diagnose. I am glad I did not listen to the review because I had the best experience with Dr. Rose. His staff Lyn and Alex are the two most charming ladies in Dr. Rose office. I honestly disagree with the other people negative comments and truly believe Dr. Rose is an excellent Endocrinologist. I will continue to keep him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ex-long time patient. Office staff antagonistic and difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Horiible Staff
The office staff is by far the worst. They are confrontational, they always seem to have an issue with doing their job and a horrible attitude to go along with it. They are not helpful, if anything they have caused more issues for me than to help me. I will not go back to this office and suggest if anyone else needs help while at this specialist to not go there either, cause you wont get the help you need. I wouldn't even give one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Worst practice in South Florida
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst physician I have been to since I have lived in South Florida. By the way, disregard any positive review you see on this physician. His staff is known to troll these sites with fake accounts and give fake positive reviews to boost his low ratings. To begin my nightmarish experience, I scheduled an appointment with his staff. THEY FORGOT TO ACTUALLY BOOK THE APPOINTMENT! So when I showed up, they refused to see me. After promising me an open slot close to the original appointment, the staff then found another excuse for the doctor not to see me. I couldn't be seen because I carry a PDF of my insurance card on my iPhone instead of a hard copy. No hard copy, no service. Apparently, this practice does not value their patients' time or business. Trolling the internet and putting up fake positive reviews like those you may read below may be more important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Receptionist is abominably rude
The reason I will never see Dr Rose again is because his receptionist, Linda, is so rude. Spoke down to me when I called to postpone my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Good Dr. - Horrible office staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the doctor is very good, the staff in his office is terrible. I take my neighbor lady to this office, and the staff can't find paperwork and test results that have been sent to them, and don't seem to give information that is called in, to the doctor. The forget to call in prescriptions and it endangers the patients.

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst Dr I have ever been subjected to. He is slow to the point of wanting to check to see if he is awake. His staff is very difficult to deal with & always codes the insurance incorrectly. Not a Dr I would ever recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 10th, 2011
good doctor - staff is terrible
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very good in all areas, but his staff is often rude and disorganized. They misplace or lose a lot of files,lab work and referral paperwork sent from other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Odd
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is extremely rude and short, and could care less about overall wellness of the patients. Dr. Rose, though polite, does not seem to take the next steps needed to get to the bottom of what is going on. I imagine that he would be "ok" for helping to "maintain" an illness, but for diagnosis, he really is not up to date, nor is does he care to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Awful.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vivian Rose, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.