Dr. Vivian Rose MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ex-long time patient. Office staff antagonistic and difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Horiible Staff
The office staff is by far the worst. They are confrontational, they always seem to have an issue with doing their job and a horrible attitude to go along with it. They are not helpful, if anything they have caused more issues for me than to help me. I will not go back to this office and suggest if anyone else needs help while at this specialist to not go there either, cause you wont get the help you need. I wouldn't even give one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Worst practice in South Florida
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst physician I have been to since I have lived in South Florida. By the way, disregard any positive review you see on this physician. His staff is known to troll these sites with fake accounts and give fake positive reviews to boost his low ratings. To begin my nightmarish experience, I scheduled an appointment with his staff. THEY FORGOT TO ACTUALLY BOOK THE APPOINTMENT! So when I showed up, they refused to see me. After promising me an open slot close to the original appointment, the staff then found another excuse for the doctor not to see me. I couldn't be seen because I carry a PDF of my insurance card on my iPhone instead of a hard copy. No hard copy, no service. Apparently, this practice does not value their patients' time or business. Trolling the internet and putting up fake positive reviews like those you may read below may be more important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Receptionist is abominably rude
The reason I will never see Dr Rose again is because his receptionist, Linda, is so rude. Spoke down to me when I called to postpone my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Good Dr. - Horrible office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the doctor is very good, the staff in his office is terrible. I take my neighbor lady to this office, and the staff can't find paperwork and test results that have been sent to them, and don't seem to give information that is called in, to the doctor. The forget to call in prescriptions and it endangers the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst Dr I have ever been subjected to. He is slow to the point of wanting to check to see if he is awake. His staff is very difficult to deal with & always codes the insurance incorrectly. Not a Dr I would ever recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
good doctor - staff is terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very good in all areas, but his staff is often rude and disorganized. They misplace or lose a lot of files,lab work and referral paperwork sent from other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Odd
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is extremely rude and short, and could care less about overall wellness of the patients. Dr. Rose, though polite, does not seem to take the next steps needed to get to the bottom of what is going on. I imagine that he would be "ok" for helping to "maintain" an illness, but for diagnosis, he really is not up to date, nor is does he care to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Competent & Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor's initial diagnosis seemed to be confirmed by later test results. His manner was calm and reasuring and he was thorough in his review of the relevant test results. I was so pleased with the minimal waiting time that I had to comment on my pleasant experience to the receptionist/nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Staff does not answer the phone
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult in making an appointment. staff is not friendly but the doctor is good and knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose has been treating me for Graves disease for 3 years. He always takes his time with me and patiently answers all of my questions. He explains options & then lets me make an informed decision. When there is a problem they get me in to see him the next day. His office staff has always been polite, courteous & very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2009
Dr. Rose is an excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I went to see Dr. Rose based on recommendations from people I know. I found Dr. Rose to be very thorough; he listened to everything I had to say. The staff is wonderful. They got me my referral for a test in 2 hours. I definitely would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vivian Rose, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rachael Bloomfield

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radu Jacob

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamad El Kassem

9 years experience

5.0 of 5