The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Vivian Strong Is this you?
  • 29
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Vivian Strong?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

To Dr. Vivien Strong

Highly Satisfied I give her 5 to all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

I'm highly satisfied of her as a surgeon and a doctor . She is very nice, she had lot of caring The best doctor I ever have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Absolutely one of the best, as a great surgeon and as a human being. I took my dad to visit Dr. Strong. She took time and looked my dad's case in great details, and explained everything so clearly and respectfully. She is caring and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

So kind and understanding; explains everything clearly and respectfully. She only does the very best for her patients and really considers their situations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Top Doc

Dr Strong is an exceptional surgeon with an exceptional bedside manner! She is truly a top Doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Great surgeon

My mom was diagnosed with stomach cancer and doctor Vivian Strong did the gastorectomy surgery. She explained everything is detailed to us. Had great bed side manner and follow ups. My mom loved her as a doctor and as a human being. Will definitely recommend her.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

The perfect match of expertise and compassion

Dr. Strong is a unique surgeon. She is deeply skilled as a surgeon, but just as important she is caring, compassionate, and an excellent communicator. She helped me understand the options for my surgery, completed a difficult operation without complications, and guided me through my recovery. I trust her completely and recommend her without any reservation.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Oustanding Surgent

Dr. Strong really cares her patient. She is highly professional, extremely knowledgeable. She works for the best interest of her patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Doctor is an accurate clinician, sincere and listens to my questions.She deserves a four star rating.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Vivian Strong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Sir Murray Brennan

    Sir Murray Brennan

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Heather Yeo

    General Surgery, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13