Vivian Strong MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
To Dr. Vivien Strong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly Satisfied I give her 5 to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm highly satisfied of her as a surgeon and a doctor . She is very nice, she had lot of caring The best doctor I ever have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely one of the best, as a great surgeon and as a human being. I took my dad to visit Dr. Strong. She took time and looked my dad's case in great details, and explained everything so clearly and respectfully. She is caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So kind and understanding; explains everything clearly and respectfully. She only does the very best for her patients and really considers their situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Top Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Strong is an exceptional surgeon with an exceptional bedside manner! She is truly a top Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Great surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was diagnosed with stomach cancer and doctor Vivian Strong did the gastorectomy surgery. She explained everything is detailed to us. Had great bed side manner and follow ups. My mom loved her as a doctor and as a human being. Will definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
The perfect match of expertise and compassion
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strong is a unique surgeon. She is deeply skilled as a surgeon, but just as important she is caring, compassionate, and an excellent communicator. She helped me understand the options for my surgery, completed a difficult operation without complications, and guided me through my recovery. I trust her completely and recommend her without any reservation.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Oustanding Surgent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strong really cares her patient. She is highly professional, extremely knowledgeable. She works for the best interest of her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor is an accurate clinician, sincere and listens to my questions.She deserves a four star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Vivian Strong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.