Dr. Vivian Viera MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Norman, OK

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.5)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Wait Time 42.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever seen. Very unprofessional with poor bedside manner. Same with her nurses and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Care and is thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr Viera cares and is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
I really enjoy the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Viera is a good Dr. Now it does take a while to get back there and see her, so plan on taking 2 hours out of your day. But She is the only Dr that takes medicaid for adults that I can find, and she cares about her patients. She doesn't sugar coat things, she will tell you how it is, but thats what I like.. I trust her. And her staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Very Pleased.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looove her! It takes longer than most appointments, But def worth it. She spends more time with each patient, which shows how thorough and caring she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Do not see this Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run from this Dr. misdiagnosed me after a 3 hour wait and a 5 minute appointment. Stayed with her for 2 years, not sure why I guess I thought it would get better. She is horrible, staff is worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never go see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unless you have a LOT of time to burn and like being insulted do NOT choose this Doctor. Three hour wait, then 45 minutes in treatment room for five minutes with doctor. Will not refill basic prescriptions without one of these long appointments. DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
the worst dr ever seen.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She need your lic take away til she learn how to do her job again.

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Never had such awful service!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I waited over 3 hours to see the doc when all i needed was a refill for high blood pressure medication! Do NOT see this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome staff, very caring and approachable. The Dr. Viera is very skillful and does not rush you. Listens carefully to your concern and address them. However the wait time is horrible. But, how can she listen to your concern and be on time for my appointment. Everyone concerns are different some more than others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not see this doctor! Wait time for first appointment was three hours. Was supposed to get lab test results within 3-4 days. Repeated call to office staff yielded no information as to why they were over a week late. Office staff claimed that only the doctor could contact the lab to find out why they didn't have the results (utter nonsense - it is almost always the office/nursing staff who submit labs and follow up on them). Did not schedule a follow up for further testing, even though a second course of antibiotics was prescribed for a bacterial infection of unknown origin. Very negligent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vivian Viera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.