ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivian Viera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivian Viera?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivian Viera?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.6 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Worst doctor I've ever seen. Very unprofessional with poor bedside manner. Same with her nurses and staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Care and is thorough

I feel Dr Viera cares and is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

I really enjoy the staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Great Dr

Dr Viera is a good Dr. Now it does take a while to get back there and see her, so plan on taking 2 hours out of your day. But She is the only Dr that takes medicaid for adults that I can find, and she cares about her patients. She doesn't sugar coat things, she will tell you how it is, but thats what I like.. I trust her. And her staff is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Very Pleased.

Looove her! It takes longer than most appointments, But def worth it. She spends more time with each patient, which shows how thorough and caring she is.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Do not see this Dr.

Run from this Dr. misdiagnosed me after a 3 hour wait and a 5 minute appointment. Stayed with her for 2 years, not sure why I guess I thought it would get better. She is horrible, staff is worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Never go see this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Unless you have a LOT of time to burn and like being insulted do NOT choose this Doctor. Three hour wait, then 45 minutes in treatment room for five minutes with doctor. Will not refill basic prescriptions without one of these long appointments. DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

the worst dr ever seen.

She need your lic take away til she learn how to do her job again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Never had such awful service!!

I waited over 3 hours to see the doc when all i needed was a refill for high blood pressure medication! Do NOT see this doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Patient

Awesome staff, very caring and approachable. The Dr. Viera is very skillful and does not rush you. Listens carefully to your concern and address them. However the wait time is horrible. But, how can she listen to your concern and be on time for my appointment. Everyone concerns are different some more than others.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Do not see this doctor! Wait time for first appointment was three hours. Was supposed to get lab test results within 3-4 days. Repeated call to office staff yielded no information as to why they were over a week late. Office staff claimed that only the doctor could contact the lab to find out why they didn't have the results (utter nonsense - it is almost always the office/nursing staff who submit labs and follow up on them). Did not schedule a follow up for further testing, even though a second course of antibiotics was prescribed for a bacterial infection of unknown origin. Very negligent doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivian Viera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

  • Dr. Larry Burns

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norman, OK 0.78 mi

    3.8
    (26)
    44
  • Dr. Jimmy Couch

    Family Medicine

    Norman, OK 0.86 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Jennifer James

    Family Medicine

    Norman, OK 0.99 mi

    5.0
    (1)