ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vlad Kononchuk Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vlad Kononchuk?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

nothing but positive

I was so happy to find this doctor. He called back right away, it was easy to schedule an appointment, always returns my calls promptly. He is easy to talk to, definitely knows what he is doing, is conservative with medications but got me on the meds that definitely helped me. And he doesn't only prescribe meds like many others, but helped me sort through my stressful life situations and gave me guidance with my child's issues. Visits are at least 30 minutes so you don't feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

You get what you pay for (and more)!

Although he is not "cheap" (but still quite affordable and reasonable), after seeing so many other people where I had to wait for an appointment in a crowded waiting room for an hour and then never be able to reach my doctor when needed, I really appreciate having NO wait time and having someone who is so accessible when there is need. He's also given me some very key guidance on handling my child's issues and helped with the school situation. Right on the money with meds and therapy recommendations, says it like it is, but is also very humble and accommodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

recommend highly

As a young adult struggling with ADHD and anxiety for many years, I was so happy to find this doctor after seeing so many others. He really gets me and is just so easy to talk to and is always available for me if needed. After my medication changes, I am feeling so much better already. He also recommended a great therapist for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

I recommend this doctor very highly. He is very easy to approach, is available and explains things in a way that anyone can understand. He understands the system very well and helped me navigate through issues related to school and various treatment options for my child. If you are not sure where to go, he will most likely be able to point you in the right direction. He truly wants to help you and not just get you out the door or off the phone. The fact that he is a highly competent psychiatrist goes without saying.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

happy parent

My son came to Dr. K on 5 different medications and is now on just 1 and doing better! But most importantly Dr. K is not only an outstanding psychopharmacologist (who knows the limitations of medications), but is also extremely caring, approachable and supportive. I thought that he was both humble and confident. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Extremely knowledgeable

Dr. Kononchuk is an excellent communicator. He knows psychiatry very well and is able to discuss appropriate treatment plans. I know many psychiatrists and Dr. Kononchuk is one of the best out there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vlad Kononchuk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellerose, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Tonnie Markley

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Bellerose, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Niladri Ganguli

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Bellerose, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23