Overall Review

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Good Old Fashion Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. has old fashion sensibilities. He actually spends a lot of time with me and explains the diagnosis. This is unheard of today. The receptionist is very capable and friendly. The nurse is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Good Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Alexeyenko is a good doctor; with that being said now at days when you go to a doctor's office you don't even get to see the doctor you either see a nurse or the doctor comes in for a few mins and that's it. He spends time with you and he explains your diagnosis with out rushing you out. He is a good doctor. in life we can not please everyone we come in contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worse doctor, rude, nasty, and not knowledgeable of new medicine. He rarely discusses anything with you concerning your health issues. He talks a lot about things not related to your illness. He subjects patients to unnecessary tests that are not related to their visit or their health just to jack up the bill and rip off the insurance company. He never discuses your blood work or any test he does. He is a smooth talker and only to new patients. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SO CALL DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Best Doctor's in NY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is extremely thorough investigating both your illness and if it is related to stress or external causes. e is very knowledgeable about the current medical thinking and literature. e uses vitamins as well as conventional medications. e as a great bedside manner and spends alot of time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best and has been my family's doctor for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gives you a different perspective on things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been hospitalized on and off for four years, saw neurologists and had to go to the Rusk Institute for one year. No one could help or find the cause of my dizziness. Dr. Alex was the only one to get me back to feeling like myself (that was four years ago) and thank God and Dr. Alex I have felt great since. He listens to you and spends time to hear your concerns. His staff is great and makes me feel comfortable every time I go there. I totally recommend Dr. Alex to anyone looking for a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
STAY AWAY! THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simply the worst. STAY AWAY. WOULD N E V E R RETURN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Definitely do not recommend
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexeyenko is knowledgeable & (usually*) very friendly, but I have qualms with how he runs his practice. 1st, he subjects patients to unnecessary tests that are never related to why they came in (a heart ultrasound, for instance) which he's clearly doing for the insurance money. & for whatever reason, the individuals who administer them are often brusque and not at all gentle. I finally started refusing the tests, and the 3rd time I did, both he and the nurse became visibly irritated and very rude to me*. It was the most unpleasant experience I’ve had in an MD office. 2 more complaints: Dr. A. told me more than once (a little too enthusiastically) that I should feel free to ask him for prescriptions to pills, and he bragged about giving lots of his patients vitamin injections (which seemed like another ploy to make $). Finally, the office is small and ugly, they don’t take credit cards (?!) and rarely have many patients there. I was relieved to move on & do not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Average wait is one hour. Staff is courteous but rarely able to find information requested in a timely manner (like last test). Even with appointment, one is asked if one wants to actually see the doctor. Will only do one procedure at a time. A shot means you may ask for nothing else. Not available by phone at any time. After 5:00p.m. answer service says no messages will be taken. Never follows up. Stands when he speaks with you. Will not do refills on prescriptions. Must come to the office. Dr. makes appointments for tests not requested or that already have been done. I believe he is a good doctor, but he is unavailable and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
front desk is friendly and very helpful. his nurse is not so friendly. office overall is neat and clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vladimir Alexeyenko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Karter

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Mandell

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Bekhor

22 years experience

1.0 of 5