The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vladimir Alexeyenko Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vladimir Alexeyenko?


27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Good Old Fashion Doctor

Dr. has old fashion sensibilities. He actually spends a lot of time with me and explains the diagnosis. This is unheard of today. The receptionist is very capable and friendly. The nurse is very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Good Doctor

Dr. Alexeyenko is a good doctor; with that being said now at days when you go to a doctor's office you don't even get to see the doctor you either see a nurse or the doctor comes in for a few mins and that's it. He spends time with you and he explains your diagnosis with out rushing you out. He is a good doctor. in life we can not please everyone we come in contact with.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

He is the worse doctor, rude, nasty, and not knowledgeable of new medicine. He rarely discusses anything with you concerning your health issues. He talks a lot about things not related to your illness. He subjects patients to unnecessary tests that are not related to their visit or their health just to jack up the bill and rip off the insurance company. He never discuses your blood work or any test he does. He is a smooth talker and only to new patients. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SO CALL DOCTOR!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Best Doctor's in NY

The Doctor is extremely thorough investigating both your illness and if it is related to stress or external causes. e is very knowledgeable about the current medical thinking and literature. e uses vitamins as well as conventional medications. e as a great bedside manner and spends alot of time with you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Great doctor!

He is the best and has been my family's doctor for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Great Doctor

Gives you a different perspective on things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

I had been hospitalized on and off for four years, saw neurologists and had to go to the Rusk Institute for one year. No one could help or find the cause of my dizziness. Dr. Alex was the only one to get me back to feeling like myself (that was four years ago) and thank God and Dr. Alex I have felt great since. He listens to you and spends time to hear your concerns. His staff is great and makes me feel comfortable every time I go there. I totally recommend Dr. Alex to anyone looking for a physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

STAY AWAY! THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

simply the worst. STAY AWAY. WOULD N E V E R RETURN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Definitely do not recommend

Dr. Alexeyenko is knowledgeable & (usually*) very friendly, but I have qualms with how he runs his practice. 1st, he subjects patients to unnecessary tests that are never related to why they came in (a heart ultrasound, for instance) which he's clearly doing for the insurance money. & for whatever reason, the individuals who administer them are often brusque and not at all gentle. I finally started refusing the tests, and the 3rd time I did, both he and the nurse became visibly irritated and very rude to me*. It was the most unpleasant experience I’ve had in an MD office. 2 more complaints: Dr. A. told me more than once (a little too enthusiastically) that I should feel free to ask him for prescriptions to pills, and he bragged about giving lots of his patients vitamin injections (which seemed like another ploy to make $). Finally, the office is small and ugly, they don’t take credit cards (?!) and rarely have many patients there. I was relieved to move on & do not recommend him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Average wait is one hour. Staff is courteous but rarely able to find information requested in a timely manner (like last test). Even with appointment, one is asked if one wants to actually see the doctor. Will only do one procedure at a time. A shot means you may ask for nothing else. Not available by phone at any time. After 5:00p.m. answer service says no messages will be taken. Never follows up. Stands when he speaks with you. Will not do refills on prescriptions. Must come to the office. Dr. makes appointments for tests not requested or that already have been done. I believe he is a good doctor, but he is unavailable and rude.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

personal attention excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 27th, 2010

front desk is friendly and very helpful. his nurse is not so friendly. office overall is neat and clean.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vladimir Alexeyenko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Dennis Karter

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    33
  • Dr. Stephen Mulrooney

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    31