The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vladimir Redko Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
35.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vladimir Redko?


38 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

.Great Medical, Lousy Admin

The Medical care is GREAT. Since he changed Practices, location, the staff has failed to get prescriptions to the pharmacy in time to continue the Prescribed dosage 2 out of the last 4 months. The meds make daily life tolerable. I give the MEDICAL STAFF 5 Stars,{* * * * * } . Admin/Support staff 1 Star{ *}

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Great dr he is very busy, but if u want the best u would him

I've been with him since 1991when he was at Baylor institute, then when he went for his own practice I followed, over the years I had lots of problems, he never gave up on me, I would recomd him, even though u have to wait some, he's worth , cindy

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Retired RN. BSN., worked 17 yrs. Hermann Hospital

I hardly ever see him. I have to get my pain pump filled every month or so and it is mostly done by David the PA. I was dx. RSD/CRPS by over 20+ doctors and he still can't decide if I have fibromyalgia or RSD/CRPS. I have almost every symptom in the books/articles about RSD/CRPS and he is still not convinced? He did not fight W/C Insurance Company and was too willing to let them do whatever they liked to me. I would have liked him to have to stand up against them and told them they were incorrect in their assumptions that I did NOT have any symptoms of RSD, especially after 20 years of living with this condition. RSD/CRPS is clearly caused (according to every book and article on it) often by a minor sprain/strain injury to the arms or legs and often spreads to the opposite arm or leg. This is exactly what my RSD/CRPS did and with insurance companies it is vital that you present them with as much facts as you know in order to shut down their ridiculous assertions that are NOT facts but psychological assumptions of their ignorance about the medical aspects of the patient's condition, which they obviously don't know or understand. No one, not even a doctor can assess a patient's condition just by looking at them. He made a lot of assumptions about my condition that he never asked me about and stated it as a fact, ie., does not have any problems sleeping. I am inconstant chronic pain. I have had problems sleeping for years. How would he know if he didn't ask? It is vital that you accurately report the symptoms and say what they mean. Symptoms of constant burning, stabbing, sharp, aching pain are symptoms of RSD/CRPS-I, when they are seen with nerve pain, like axillary neuropathy, then this is considered CRPS-II. I also have still many symptoms to continue to point out that I still have RSD/CRPS/Causalgia. Doctors need to be very distinct when they diagnose someone's condition when they are being covered by Workers Compensation Insurance Company. If they were always documenting the pain, skin color and temperature changes, reaction to touch, sensitivities, characteristics, and what this means, they would not have to try so hard to prove their points and the insurance "doctors" who can see nothing wrong, would have a hard time saying that there is "nothing wrong" with this patient. Who can go back to work if you are in this much constant pain, can sit no more than 10-15 minutes or only walk a block (if you are lucky, with a walker) and cannot write or type without major muscle spasms? Dr. Redko only had to say after my W/C Hearing or before that my RSD/CRPS was probably caused by my minor sprain/strain w/c injury to my right shoulder/arm on DOI. Why does the patient have to defend a diagnosis to maintain health coverage? How many doctors have to say you are diagnosed with the same diagnosis before it is a fact? Where is the plan of action? You have this condition so we will help you combat this by doing the following 1,2,3. I was given a pump with medications for pain, muscle spasms and burning and cream to put on my skin for inflammation. That the W/C kept trying to undo since it was first given in 2004. It is just NOT right! Dr. kept doing whatever W/C said like a puppet. Wean that medication off the pump now, ok. Take her off of medication for nerve pain, done. Wean her off of medication for migraines, done. Where is your spine to say to them it has been proven that she has these symptoms and needs these medications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Surgery

Dr. Redko is of highist quiltity this country has to offer. His staff is unsurpassed, his skill is the very top notch to be found on planet earth.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Terrible doctor. Did my procedure and then left without speaking to my family Would not control pain after procedure. Nurses begged him. He ignored them.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Lumbar Spine Pain

Dr. Redko knew and understood my back problem and gave me the correct treatment that stop my pain in my lower back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Great doc with amazing staff!

Dr Redko is amazing - and everyone in his staff are great!! He spends time with his patients - so I don't so much mind waiting to see him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 17th, 2014

The one to see for CRPS/RSD

I see Dr Redko for treatment of CRPS/RSD. I have 2 spinal cord stimulators and had a drug pump until it failed. I will only see Dr Redko in the office - not np as Dr Redko KNOWS my history, condition and tolerance (or lack thereof) to medications. He may run a bit late - but that is because he will spend time explaining things to you and what the best treatment option would be for you as a patient, individual case and one he's caring for. Love him and his office staff ROCKS!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

BEST IN THE BUSINESS. HE LISTENS TO YOU AND CAN RELATE TO YOUR PAIN AND NEEDS. I TRUST HIM COMPLETELY. I WOULD RECOMMAND HIM TO ANYONE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Great doctor for treating RSD!

Dr Redko has been treating my RSD for almost 10 yrs. His office staff is professional and caring and he is one of the world's best for treatment of RSD. I have 2 Spinal Cord Stimulators and have had a drug pump (removed after it failed). His PA is really good as well. Dr Redko is THE dr to see for chronic pain syndromes--especially RSD!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

My favorite doctor.

Excellent! What else can I say?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Wait time

I waited for one hour in waiting room. After I was finally put into a room I then waited another hour and a half. Dr. Redko came in asked a bunch of questions that I had filled out in the questionaire and all my previous Dr.'s notes that were sent to his office prior to my appointment. His staff then came into the room and asked to see him. He then left for about another 20 minutes came back in and then discussed plans for my chronic pain. My appointment was at one and I finally saw Dr. Redko about four thirty and left his office around 5. This is unacceptable!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vladimir Redko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Olivier Wenker

    Dr. Olivier Wenker

    Anesthesiology, Medical Oncology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Everton Edmondson

    Dr. Everton Edmondson

    Neurology, Pain Management

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (39)
    36
  • Dr. Octavio Calvillo

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    44