Dr. Vlaicu Botoman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Unreal, not in a good way
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Files piled on the floor half way to the ceiling tells the whole story. He doesn't even remember you from one visit to the next and I am talking only 6 weeks apart! If you dare tell him that his treatment plan is not working he becomes unhinged. I would never go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Forget This Guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a fruitcake and the office is a disgusting mess! I think he got his degree from Wal-Mart and I'm talking Wal-Mart in Poland or Latvia...My advice....Stay away...Far away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Too smart for his own good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no doubt that he is a very trained Dr. but he runs hot and cold. One visit he can be as warm and nice as can be and the next time he does not even remember seeing you and has a major attitude. The office is unreal. Talk about a mess. Folders piled on the floor and literally no organization. As smart as he is I cannot suggest seeing him. Too flaky for words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The easiest Endoscopy and Colonoscopy I have ever had and I have had many. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. And Dr. B is so re-assuring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
very disappointed
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Bottoman was supposed to see me while I was in the hospital.It took nearly 24 hrs for him to see me. He was very abrupt with me and did not give me helpful info about my condition. His bedside manner leaves much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Very Pleased
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My spouse and I are very pleased with Dr. Botoman. We find him knowledgeable,thorough, caring, pleasant and agree with all of the four star reviews from patients comments that he has received. He has our confidence for some years and continues to have it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
This guy has a major attitude problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talks the talk but the office is a disaster and he is as scattered as they come . Remembers you and then after many visits almost acts as if he does not know you . Not a great experience .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
when i took my son to him he seemed good- but when he realized his quick diagnosis was not right and his medication was not working - he acted like it was our fault
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
The Last Stop Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Botoman is an extraordinary physician who goes above and beyond to make sure his patients get the right treatment for them--and not just what is popular on the market. He spend ample amounts of time with each patients (sometimes means a long time in the waiting room) but despite the poor scheduling issues--he's well worth the wait.I've heard him described as the last stop doctor. When you've searched everywhere for a diagnosis and have found no relief--he's the guy you want an appointment with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A "knowologist" doctor who pre-determined my diagnosis within 3 minutes of seeing me for the first time. He CLEARLY had to fit me in a box that he is familiar with. I had high expectations but as a well seasoned medical professional myself I am very disappointed by how my clarity was so misunderstood and how most of what I felt was important for the doctor to know (history, lab work, etc.) was "dismissed" at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Office staff unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I not only waited an hour and a half to see the doctor but I had plenty of time to hear what goes on in the front office. Not only are there patient files stacked all over the floor but one of the staff blurted out twice "it smells like f-ing sh-t in here". Needless to say this doesn't make for a very good first experience. The doctor was nice enough and seemed knowledgeable but the state of the office makes you wonder about the rest of the care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
patient care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor cares about his patients and after care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vlaicu Botoman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Jacobson

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marcia Goldberg

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Denise Faustman

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor