Dr. Volker Bertrand DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bertrand's for 20 years. He is a wonderful doctor. Due to illness he had to stop his practice. I just hope that he is doing better. Miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to another Doctor and getting nowhere , i switched to Dr. Bertrand and he had me pegged within an hour. Very sharp and incisive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
doesn't listen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends entire time discussing non-medical topics, but doesn't listen when you want to discuss your medical problem. Would have done better discussing my condition with my bartender.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly office staff, Dr took time to talk with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
pinched nerve
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could put negative -1,000,000,000 I would. Ignored MRI's and said it was a Headaches. Don't waste your time if you have a clear pinched nerve. Rude, took 2 personal calls while I was in my appointment. Inconsiderate. Do Neurologist not treat nerves? Thanks for sending my spouse home in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was the most awful,inconsiderate, rude, hurtful, disrespectful doctor I have seen in all of my 44 years, 20 of it diagnosed with RA. Thank God for a Sweet Medical Student, thats all I can Say. Was told Aetna Insurance was no better than Medicaid. Told me if I could lick a stamp, I should not be on disability insurance, I can go on and on, Would not send a rabid racoon to him, because thats too good Please, if you have any illness that causes great pain, and other issues dont go to this Dr. I love Silver Cross Hospital, this Dr. Needs to work back in Germany!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR AND STAFF!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing this Dr for over 15 years and have always been treated with respect and kindness--- even when I was dropped from my insurance Dr B saw me for FREE and spent as much time as I needed with him and gave me free samples of my RX. There should be more caring physicians like this!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He could tell what was wrong with me the first time he saw me over 5 yrs ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends TOO much time with patients discussing things things that aren't related to the problem. His office double books, as well, which doesn't help the waiting. I've tried to contact him by phone to get instruction to ease off my meds, but that's proven difficult too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Needs Updating!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is a flash back to the 70's and is not wheel chair friendly. We have waited a few times because he was not in yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The doctor diagnosed me with multiple sclerosis in 2001 and I had been seeing him at least twice a year. I had the Blue Cross/Blue Shield PPO health insurance. A couple months ago I lost my job and my health care. I applied for the public assistance type of health care in the effort to keep the treatments up for my M.S. Dr Bertrand told me he does not accept Medicaid and wouldn't even fill out the paperwork for me to prove my condition to apply for the Medicaid. I am beyond shocked by how I was treated after 8 years of patronage. This is not a doctor who cares anything about his patients, he only cares about making money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Volker Bertrand, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia Fields, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Armita Bijari

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ishani Dalal

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marvin Zelkowitz

46 years experience

3.3 of 5