ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Volker Musahl Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Volker Musahl?


27 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Extremely high respect for patient and their best interests, quick and easy appointments and instructions, accurate diagnosis and wonderful surgury

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

top notch orthopedic surgeon

I saw Dr. Musahl for intense shoulder pain. He and his staff diagnosed my problem quickly and professionally and provided appropriate treatment. I was also impressed with his demeanor and the amount of time he spent with me answering my questions. So many top medical specialists, while skilled, have no ability to interact with their patients. sensed none of that in Dr. Musahl. I never felt like he was rushing to get to the next patient. I consider that to be an equally important trait in a doctor on a par with medical skill. One without the other leads to a bad experience. Dr. Musahl possesses both. If there's any drawback to treating with him I suppose it would be the potential wait time at the South Side Sports medicine facility. The impatient might have a problem with the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

After 3 orthos that wouldn't help me glad I found Dr Musahl!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Knee Surgery

Had several pre and post op visits with Musahl,always very attentive, knowledgable & friendly. He even emailed me when I sent him several questions after my 2nd visit. When I couldn't reach him directly, his Physician's assistant (who I also met with at every visit) called me back immediately to help me with questions. Would recommend to anyone. Tip: South Side office always has a horrendous wait (for all docs) - try Monroeville. Much faster.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 10th, 2012

New PatientNew patient

He offered no advice on pain reduction or what actions to take or not take in the seven weeks before the follow up appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Volker Musahl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Kurt Weiss

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Macalus Hogan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Brian Hamlin

    Dr. Brian Hamlin

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.38 mi

    4.3
    (39)
    23