ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vu Phan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vu Phan?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

best thing that ever happened to my dad

Posted on January 1st, 2011

My dad was being treated by another oncologist. We went to Dr. Phan for a second opinion. He was insightful. Very kind and compassionate. He really took the time to explain to my dad and the rest of the family what was going on. This kind of service is rare nowadays. When we had additional questions, we called him. To our surprise, he returned the phone call immediately. Very nice doctor! Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great office

Posted on December 21st, 2010

I finally found the doctor for me . Dr. Phan is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He's willing to spend the time needed to with my family and I to discuss treatment plans. I highly recommend this office .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Dr. Phan is an excellent physician. He is truly very caring to each patient with the time he gives patients and it seems quality to his patients is worth more than quantity of patients. Dr. Phan is to be commended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

Best Hematologist my father had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James

Posted on February 21st, 2010

This is the best doctor I have been to. His office is modern and cozy. His staff are friendly and competent. He has an infectious smile that makes you feel better for just being in the office. Best of all, he takes his time with me. The first visit, he spent over an hour with me. For follow up visits, he spents up to 30 minutes each time. I never once felt rushed. Highly recommended. This man is well-trained. He graduated from City of Hope Cancer program.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vu Phan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.