ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vy Nguyen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vy Nguyen?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

review for Dr Vy Nguyen

Long time patient of Dr Nguyen-love her thorough manner. She is not a hand holding personality but I love her thoroughness-she keeps me on track for everything and responds to calls very quickly. Would recommend her highly!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

very thorough workup and has interest in me as patient. very up to date on internal medicine affairs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

I have seen this doctors three times and everytime I had to sit in the room for minimum of 45 minutes after the nurse checks the vitals. Doctor spends time with the patient

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Primary physician patient and heart health maintenance patient

Dr. Vy is my internist AND my primary physician. She seems to recall all my previous aches, pains, complaints. Her questions are provocative, requiring thought through my nature to comply with instructions. Her interviews are methodical, precise...leaving little or no room for misunderstanding. The time she spends with you is determined by YOUR need. How many Drs. give that the priority? I don't understand the "ease of appointment" question. What does that entail?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

mean

I worked for that woman for 5yrs. She was rude,mean, A lot of her patients did not like her.I am glad I left the company.I now work for UPMC a great company to work for. They also service in Europe. She was a night mare

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Patient

Dr. Nugyen by far is the best doctor that I have ever been to. She takes the time to talk to you about your life and see if that has an impact on your overall health. Very thourogh and follow's up. Once she even called me in New York to make sure I was OK. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Mixed feeling about the office and the doctor herself.I have seen her for several years now and lately she seems to be in rush to get out of visiting room and to next patient. Stay away if you would like to have a direct contact with your doctor. Next to impossible to get a return call from her.After all she is a FAMILY doctor that you need an easy access to and that is where she fails in my experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

A fine, caring and competent physician, who is very responsive and clear in her analyses and recommendations. Both my wife and I (in our mid-eighties)have been her patient for several years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vy Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Afshin Doust

    Internal Medicine

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Pardise Moraghebi

    Internal Medicine

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Bahman Badie

    Dr. Bahman Badie

    Internal Medicine

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22