Dr. Vy Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mission Viejo, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
review for Dr Vy Nguyen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long time patient of Dr Nguyen-love her thorough manner. She is not a hand holding personality but I love her thoroughness-she keeps me on track for everything and responds to calls very quickly. Would recommend her highly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough workup and has interest in me as patient. very up to date on internal medicine affairs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctors three times and everytime I had to sit in the room for minimum of 45 minutes after the nurse checks the vitals. Doctor spends time with the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Primary physician patient and heart health maintenance patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vy is my internist AND my primary physician. She seems to recall all my previous aches, pains, complaints. Her questions are provocative, requiring thought through my nature to comply with instructions. Her interviews are methodical, precise...leaving little or no room for misunderstanding. The time she spends with you is determined by YOUR need. How many Drs. give that the priority? I don't understand the "ease of appointment" question. What does that entail?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
mean
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked for that woman for 5yrs. She was rude,mean, A lot of her patients did not like her.I am glad I left the company.I now work for UPMC a great company to work for. They also service in Europe. She was a night mare
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nugyen by far is the best doctor that I have ever been to. She takes the time to talk to you about your life and see if that has an impact on your overall health. Very thourogh and follow's up. Once she even called me in New York to make sure I was OK. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mixed feeling about the office and the doctor herself.I have seen her for several years now and lately she seems to be in rush to get out of visiting room and to next patient. Stay away if you would like to have a direct contact with your doctor. Next to impossible to get a return call from her.After all she is a FAMILY doctor that you need an easy access to and that is where she fails in my experience.

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fine, caring and competent physician, who is very responsive and clear in her analyses and recommendations. Both my wife and I (in our mid-eighties)have been her patient for several years.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vy Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.